Dr. Tina Philip DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 10 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    31%
  • Wait Time 11.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I couldn't be happier with the care I get from Dr. Phillips. If you are looking for someone who will be up front, honest and give you no nonsense answers, this is the doctor for you. She gets straight to the point but is kind and compassionate at the same time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2012
I fired Dr. Philip because she knows nothing about diabetes
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
And a week after I fired her and called up my insurance company to complain about her, she sends me a letter telling me I was being let go for non-compliance!! I fired her!! It took Tina 10 days to give me my test results back and they were fairly serious. Also...her lead lady in charge didn't know that a DIABETIC hemoglobin A1 test shows the results of how you manage your diabetes. She actually laughed at me and told me I was wrong!! IT DOES!! And because I fired her because of how absolutely un-knowledgeable she is, she gets worried and sends me a certified letter telling me she's letting me go. PLEASE FOR YOUR OWN SAFETY find someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Philip is extremely thorough. She makes sure that everything that I go in for is taking care of. She asks pertinent questions and genuinely cares about my health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2012
Great PCP
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a terrible patient. I don't fill my prescriptions, I don't follow instructions, and I don't trust the healthcare industry in general. I made an appointment with Dr. Philip last year because I was approaching 30 and knew I needed to establish a relationship with a doctor sooner than later. Dr. Philip is so easy going, very caring and very efficient. I never wait long for my appointment, she listens to me, doesn't lecture me and makes me feel like I am an individual and my concerns are important to her. I have seen her now more times this year than I have ever seen any other doctor in my whole life. Not because I'm especially sick but because I don't feel like guessing anymore or self diagnosing from the internet. I trust her and want her opinion. From head colds to skin rashes to a wrist cyst, she has diagnosed me quickly, provided me with education and advice. I am comfortable with her assessments and follow her advice. I feel healthier and happier. You won't regret seeing Dr. Philip. She has a way of making you feel comfortable and confident in your care. Her staff is pretty amazing as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best in Austin, TX.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff was fine and it is easy to get an appointment with her but I was not impressed with her. She doesn't get back with lab results very fast and doesn't seem to care about my needs. She could be great with some people but for me I have decided to switch doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 14th, 2011
Worst doctor I've ever been to
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She doesn't take problems seriously, it takes them days to call you back if you contact the office, I needed a prescription written ASAP and they refused to even talk to me. She ended the appointment by saying she would be right back and then never came back. Her nurse came in to tell me I was done and could leave. Terrible experience with this office every time I've had to deal with them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2011
Cured
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I've ever had the pleasure of seeing. I was treated with the upmost care, and everything is A-ok now!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2011
How Long Does It Take to Get Told
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Philip for a growth on my thigh. I was sent to a radiology clinic to get an ultrasound. It took three days to hear back from the office to be told I needed an MRI. I went in to get an MRI done with contrast dye, and the Radiology Clinic faxed the report THE NEXT DAY - I know because I talked to them! They also faxed the results 6 days later - I know because I talked to them. After calling Dr. Philip's office the entire next week, leaving messages with her uncaring nurse, and being told "We don't have the results yet," I finally called the radiology clinic to find out what was going on! This growth HURTS, it is LARGE, and NOT KNOWING has been making me very anxious. Upon calling I found out the two dates and times they had faxed the results in, and then asked them to fax it yet a THIRD time and mark it URGENT. After about 15 minutes, I got a call from Dr. Philip's unaccomodating, inconsiderate nurse only to be told that the results show nothing. I was then given the name of a General Surgeon! So... it took TWO expensive tests, one visit with Dr. Philip herself, and me calling her office over FIVE TIMES and doing the research on what was taking so long to be told that this painful, large growth on my leg that is impeding my day-to-day life in EVERY WAY is benign and I need to go elsewhere! I could not have had a worse experience. I left MULTIPLE messages with her nurse and got NO CALL BACKS. Her nurse is the most apathetic medical "professional" I have ever had the displeasure of dealing with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Very good doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tina Philip, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pflugerville, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Shane Keller

16 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Cheryl Clark-Brown

18 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mythili Kasturi

be the first to rate this Doctor