Dr. Todd Berinstein MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Vancouver, WA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 21.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very kind and really listened to what I had to say
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Berinstein has excellent patient doctor communications. Went the extra mile too and helped me get my new cpap machine. Was well versed in many areas of medecine, easy to understand, and a very friendly physician. I have rarely had such good follow up and friendly but intelligent discourse with a doctor. Kudos to Dr. Berinstein and Thank You!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Impeccable bedside manner! Wittier than a used car salesman! However I would not go back or let anyone I know utilize his services. I had septoplasty, he cleaned out my sinuses and turbinates as well. My first surgery seemed successful, that is until he told me he had to go back in to tweek a few things and get to an area he couldn't get to in the initial surgery. Took him two years to convince me to have the second surgery, should've listened to my instincts, did not turn out well, not well at all. My nose is crooked and I can't sleep for more than two hours without waking up gasping for air, one of my nostrils totally collapses upon itself and cuts off my breathing in certain sleeping positions. I'm now searching for a qualified doctor to correct what has been done. Again, Dr B's bedside manners are second to none! However..................
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

I am truly sorry to hear about the lack of success from your surgery. I am also very disappointed when surgery doesn't work. I do the best I can, and promise that if I am unable to help someone, I will try and find someone else who can help them. If the above patient continues to have problems, I am available to speak with them or to re-evaluate them at no cost to them. If they desire, I offer to talk with them and refer them to someone else who might be able to help with their difficulties.


5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2012
Wonderful Dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great repro with Dr. B....fantastic person, always nice and never a dull moment, diagnose right on the button.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2011
Lloyd
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good doctor. Great communications.Very responsive to questions. My Dad trusts him with his medical treatment. Followup above and beyond the call of duty.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2010
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Berinstein is excellent and his bedside manner is the best of any doctor I've been to. He genuinely cares for his patients; he even went so far as to call me on the weekend to make sure I was ok, and called in an emergency prescription for me at 8pm on a Sunday night!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2010
Fantastic Surgeon Impeccable Bedside Manner
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Berinstein was wonderful--a wonderful human being, a wonderful doctor, kind caring compassionate, smart-he took a personal interest in me, his bedside manner is the best of any doctor I ever met. He went the extra mile. He is a genius, a critical thinker with excellent surgical skills.I wish more doctors were like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
maybe good on ears, not for throat problems. he seems nice , very tired like he didn't sleep enough, makes me nervous
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Todd Berinstein, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Vancouver, WA.