Family Physicians, Hospice & Palliative Specialist
16 years of experience

Accepting new patients
5055 California Ave
Bakersfield, CA 93309
661-327-3747
Locations and availability (5)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.5
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

21

Total Reviews

10

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 2.9166666666667 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.3636363636364 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.8333333333333 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.8333333333333 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.4166666666667 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 13 minutes
  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  Frustrated  |  show details
Jul 24th, 2013

One of the reasons on having a doctor is getting an appointment, it seems he is more concerned with taking time off then actual office duty. I have been with him for many years and I think it's time for a change, I don't want to see a ( replacement) doctor and I want my lab results ans prescriptions filled. I never ger a call back and the office staff seems to busy to be bothered. Play time replaces patient care. Who would have thought. I expected more from him. Disappointed patient.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  PRESCRIPTIONS/PHONE CALLS  |  show details
by CONCERNED PT on Feb 7th, 2013

DR FARRER IS A CARING DOCTOR ALTHOUGH IT TAKES MORE THAN A CARING DOC TO FACILITATE A FULFILLING EXPERIENCE, HIS OFFICE STAFF DOESNT KNOW WHICH END IS UP ON MOST DAYS, THEY DO NOT RETURN PHONE CALLS THEY DONT GET BACK TO THE PHARMACY ON REFILLS. NEEDLESS TO SAY MY FAMILY HAS FOUND A MORE FULFILLING OFFICE. LIKE THE PREVIOUS REVIEW YOUR AS WEAK AS YOUR WEAKEST LINK.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Just a great Guy! with a great staff!  |  show details
by Mike Genter on Aug 27th, 2012

Dr Todd is the most understanding Dr. I have ever met. You can tell he really cares about you. When he started his new clinic there just no question that we would go with him.

  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  Good Doctor, Horrible Office Staff  |  show details
Aug 26th, 2012

Dr. Farrer is an excellent, professional, caring and knowledgeable doctor. His office staff, however, is horrible unfortunately. Dealing with them is enough of a nightmare to make me go to another doctor which is unfortunate. Voice mail messages are never returned. Attempting something as simple as getting a prescription rewritten requires half a dozen phone calls and becomes an effort in futility. Any business is only as good as its weakest link, and unfortunately, this office has a chain full of weak links. Not good when your business is people's health.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Follow the Doc.  |  show details
Jul 16th, 2012

Todd as been my physician for over 12 years. He is by far the most understanding and down to earth doctor Iv'e ever had. When I heard he had changed location I did not hesitate to change venues myself, in order to keep him as my doctor.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  good experience  |  show details
Jun 23rd, 2012

diagnosis was perfect and took care of my problem. Staff really friendly also.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Caring, Listening Doctor  |  show details
May 22nd, 2012

We have been his patients (husband and myself) for 12 years now. It's wonderful that he is now located at 3737 San Dimas in Bksfld. What a caring doctor. He takes the time to listen; considers all options; is open-minded; respects what we have to say. He treats you with respect and dignity. We don't plan on changing doctors.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
May 9th, 2012

Dr Farrer is one of the most respected Dr's in Kern County. He is patient and cares for his patients. Easy to talk to and 100% understanable. He speeks to me at a patient level and doesnt use those huge medical words to where I wont understant. I will pay cash if I had to, to seek the medical care needed by him. He is now at a new location in Bakersfield 3737 San Dimas 6618437843

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Caring, professional, knowledgeable  |  show details
May 9th, 2012

DR. Farrer was recommended by my hematologist. Im very pleased with this doctor. His practice is far from where I live - but it's worth the 40 minute trip.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  great doctor  |  show details
by Citysearch User on Jul 30th, 2008 on insiderpages.com

Dr Farrer is the kind of doctor that will sit down and explain what he is thinking and how he will fix it, he will also referr to a speciali...

Read Full Review at insiderpages.com