Dr. Todd Forman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 19.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most comprehensive, caring, and straightforward primary care doc I've seen - love his "no nonsense" approach! Takes his time to hear the whole story, explains everything clearly, uses evidence basis for all recommendations, and actually wants patients to participate in their own treatment decisions. It's obvious that his goal is to keep you healthy. He and his staff are a great team!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2013
A responsive doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
With so many doctors it feels like they are doing you a favor for letting you be their patient. Dr. Forman takes the time it takes to make sure he understands your syptoms and works with you to chart a logical plan to resolve the complaints. It's nice to be with a doctor that is both highly skilled and not contantly checking his watch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2012
great family doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like dr. Todd forman. He is a doctor with compassion, and most importantly, he's very knowledgable. I have to drive a ways to see him, but its worth it. I appreciate the time he spends with me. Most doctors have you in and out in 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2012
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Forman listens to your problems, carefully considers your ALL your complaints (no matter how insignificant I think they are), is interested in your total well being, refers you to appropriate specialist, AND remembers who you are!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2011
Great Doctor. Right on with diagnoses each time.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
In addition to getting the diagnoses right, which is by far the most important to me, he also spent time discuss some future travel with me which required travel medication. He prepared me for the trip with extra precautionary prescriptions for my trip.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 27th, 2011
Nice guy... not the greatest doctor... Worst Staff
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having lived on the East and West Coast, I have had a few great doctors just from sheer luck and never knew how lucky I was in the past until I experienced doctor Forman and his staff.Not only was getting an appointment an awful experience due to a completely rude scheduling receptionist, but the wait time upon arrival was also a grueling 40-50 min.Though a very nice and sociable guy, Dr. Forman rushed through every appointment and paid little attention to any particular detail. He spent less than 10 minutes, and the nurses did the rest.After 3-4 appointments with doctor Forman I changed doctors and am extremely happy with the transition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2011
Dr. Forman and his Staff are Wonderful Caring People
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Forman was very kind and caring, he and his staff were exceptional with my elderly father. From the issues of insurance, physical therapy and transportation they were all very helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 15th, 2010
Doctor was GREAT...Office Staff HORRIBLE
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Loved Dr Forman-- very caring and easy to talk to. Absolutely nothing bad I can say about the few visits I had with him. The staff on the otherhand...I was unaware of an outstanding bill and was told I could not make an appt until the entire bill was paid in full with no regard that would mean I would be OFF my medications cold turkey. So a month later I paid the bill and went to make an appt yet this time was told they could no longer accept me as a patient since my acct went to collections. Fuming since this is not what they had told me in the first place-- I simply asked for a referral and believe it or not-- a doctors office could not come up with another doctor to recommend. The only reason I didnt just find another doctor a month ago is because of how much I did like Dr Forman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Todd Forman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Jean Forman

24 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Atef Khouzam

38 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Berman

39 years experience

5.0 of 5