The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Todd Forman Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Todd Forman?


14 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2014

Most comprehensive, caring, and straightforward primary care doc I've seen - love his "no nonsense" approach! Takes his time to hear the whole story, explains everything clearly, uses evidence basis for all recommendations, and actually wants patients to participate in their own treatment decisions. It's obvious that his goal is to keep you healthy. He and his staff are a great team!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2013

A responsive doctor!

With so many doctors it feels like they are doing you a favor for letting you be their patient. Dr. Forman takes the time it takes to make sure he understands your syptoms and works with you to chart a logical plan to resolve the complaints. It's nice to be with a doctor that is both highly skilled and not contantly checking his watch.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2012

great family doctor

I really like dr. Todd forman. He is a doctor with compassion, and most importantly, he's very knowledgable. I have to drive a ways to see him, but its worth it. I appreciate the time he spends with me. Most doctors have you in and out in 5 minutes.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2012

Patient

Dr. Forman listens to your problems, carefully considers your ALL your complaints (no matter how insignificant I think they are), is interested in your total well being, refers you to appropriate specialist, AND remembers who you are!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2011

Great Doctor. Right on with diagnoses each time.

In addition to getting the diagnoses right, which is by far the most important to me, he also spent time discuss some future travel with me which required travel medication. He prepared me for the trip with extra precautionary prescriptions for my trip.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 27th, 2011

Nice guy... not the greatest doctor... Worst Staff

Having lived on the East and West Coast, I have had a few great doctors just from sheer luck and never knew how lucky I was in the past until I experienced doctor Forman and his staff.Not only was getting an appointment an awful experience due to a completely rude scheduling receptionist, but the wait time upon arrival was also a grueling 40-50 min.Though a very nice and sociable guy, Dr. Forman rushed through every appointment and paid little attention to any particular detail. He spent less than 10 minutes, and the nurses did the rest.After 3-4 appointments with doctor Forman I changed doctors and am extremely happy with the transition.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2011

Dr. Forman and his Staff are Wonderful Caring People

Dr. Forman was very kind and caring, he and his staff were exceptional with my elderly father. From the issues of insurance, physical therapy and transportation they were all very helpful.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 15th, 2010

Doctor was GREAT...Office Staff HORRIBLE

Loved Dr Forman-- very caring and easy to talk to. Absolutely nothing bad I can say about the few visits I had with him. The staff on the otherhand...I was unaware of an outstanding bill and was told I could not make an appt until the entire bill was paid in full with no regard that would mean I would be OFF my medications cold turkey. So a month later I paid the bill and went to make an appt yet this time was told they could no longer accept me as a patient since my acct went to collections. Fuming since this is not what they had told me in the first place-- I simply asked for a referral and believe it or not-- a doctors office could not come up with another doctor to recommend. The only reason I didnt just find another doctor a month ago is because of how much I did like Dr Forman.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Todd Forman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.

  • Dr. Jean Forman

    Dr. Jean Forman

    Family Medicine

    Newport Beach, CA 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (4)
    25
  • Dr. Ewa Farrelly

    Family Medicine

    Newport Beach, CA 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (9)
    7
  • Dr. Scott Kaiser

    Geriatric Medicine, Family Medicine

    Newport Beach, CA 0.01 mi

    11