Dr. Tom Minas MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Great Surgeon,
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was seen by Dr Minas after having seen other surgeons who were unable to help me with my condition. Dr Minas gave me detailed information on the type of surgery I needed and answered all my questions. He sent me home with educational materials to review on the surgery we agreed upon. I would recommend him. Very personable and surgery went well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Right knee replacement went well. Recuperation was as expected and I recovered exceptionally well after Dr Minas did the surgery. I highly recommend Dr. Minas if you are doing knee surgery of any kind!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Minas is a genius! When it comes to broken down or injured knees, Dr, Minas can fix just about anything. He is meticulous, he is dedicated, he is very knowledgable and his staff is the best in the state
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Minas for five years now, and he is always kind, knowledgeable, helpful and patient. Great Doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2015
Knee replacement
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband full knee replacement was brilliant. He never had more than Level 4 post operation pain..knee healed well..scar look like it is a year old snit had only been 4 months...Dr Minas is an excellent doctor...my husband is walking normal and can knell at mass
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Minas and his assistant Lindsey are the best. He has been spot on with my condition. I live in Vermont so I travel 4 hours Gwen his Surgical Scheduler is amazing about making my appointments fit into traveling 4 hours. I can not say enough about Dr.Minas,Lindsey and Gwen. I would recommend him in a heartbeat
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 12th, 2011
Very mixed feelings
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had several surgeries with Dr Minas. Though I believe that he is a fantastic technician and the surgery went well, followup is a nightmare. It is very frustrating to get an answer to questions pre or postop calls are not returned. Post op it is very challenging to get medication refills...very challenging. Several days can pass before it comes in the mail or not. Calls are not returned and the office phones are turned off at 5pm precisely so regardless how big the emergency there is no one to contact. When you are post op and in pain, there is no one to contact. He is a great surgeon I trust him, but the support staff is just not there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2011
MY BIONIC KNEE
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Minas performed two surgeries on my right knee a number of years ago, which have enabled me to enjoy an active, athletic life style.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2009
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Minas comes very highly regarded. He specializes in knees, shoulder and back. I beleive the info saying he specializes in foot ankle is incorrect. His bedside manner is excellent as well as his PA's.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2009
Frustrating
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
To get a hold of someone in this office is ridiculous, and once there, the wait time is usually over an hour.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tom Minas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Vail, CO.

Doctor

Dr. Erik Nott

11 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Provencher

19 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Sterett

29 years experience

4.7 of 5