The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tricia Shimer Is this you?
  • 14
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
31.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tricia Shimer?


20 Ratings with 6 Comments

3.0 Rating

March 9th, 2015

poor staff

They never call back! very frustrating. I also have to wait an hour plus for each appointment. Dr. Shimer herself is nice and decently tolerant of extra questions.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2015

Dr. Shimer- Best in DFW

Dr. Shimer is the best OB/GYN I have ever been to. She has a calming presence about her that is so helpful. Her staff is amazing and her nurse Bobbi is the best of the best! Could not reccomend her enough

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2014

Dr Shimer highly recommended

Dr. Shimer's bedside manner is wonderful. She is calm, detailed in her explanations and remains positive but realistic. Her staff is awesome! The wait time isn't great but once you hit the exam room, relax! I had one less than desirable experience with a former nurse who neglected to follow up with me. When brought to Dr. Shimer's attention, I never experienced the problem again.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2013

Previous Patient

I would never go to this Dr again. My biggest disappointment is the fact that the was no sympathy from her staff or her after having a miscarriage. When I called the office to come in about a possible miscarriage, I was told to come in pick up form and go have my blood drawn that day and 3 days later. During that time the office never once called to check on me. I had to call them to get the results. When I did go in to see the Dr to ask questions, the nurse asked what are you her to see the Dr for today. WoW, how cold to hear that after losing my child. When I did see Dr. Shimer I told her I was disappointed that no one from her staff even called to ask how I was doing. Her response was she can't call every one of her clients. Thank god I didn't go thru a whole pregnancy entrusting this Dr to have the compassion I would hope for from a Dr. On top of the lack of heart I experienced from Dr. Shimer and her staff, I was sent an extra bill, when in fact I was paying each bill in full at every visit. The blood work alone was over charged and cost me almost $500. I DO NOT RECOMMEND DR. Shimer

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2013

Compassionate and caring

Excellent ob-gyn.. I've been going to her for years, for both yearly visits and surgery. She's a skilled doctor with loads of compassion and care..

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2011

Both an amazing doctor and surgeon. I will not see any other gynocologist! :)

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

April 6th, 2016

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

March 19th, 2016

2.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tricia Shimer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. James Richards

    Dr. James Richards

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    42
  • Dr. Ted Fogwell

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (12)
    43
  • Dr. Lisa Remedios

    Dr. Lisa Remedios

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    13