Dr. Tung Ha DO Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Bellingham, WA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 64 patient ratings
  • 32 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.2)

64 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    84%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Wait Time 10.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2017
Perfect - highly recommended
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everything about the procedure I had was perfect. From the initial consultation, to the preparation, to the surgery, to post op, to recovery - everything exceeded expectations. Dr. Ha is a perfectionist, and the results of my surgery confirm that. I highly recommend Dr. Ha for any neurosurgery. The flawless surgery he performed has changed my life. As an aside, Dr. Ha was referred to me by a friend who had a different procedure by Dr. Ha, with the exact same results - life changing improvement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
Microdiscectomy
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ha and his staff are the most professional, knowledgeable and personable office I ever dealt with. The whole experience from consultation to surgery to follow up has been superb. Not to mention my symptoms have now totally resolved. I would trust Dr. Ha to do surgery without hesitation. He is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017
Cervical fusion
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a really bad slip and fall accident. I called my local neurosurgical surgical center and made an appointment with Dr. Tung Ha. My first impression of him was that he is a very pleasant man with a very high degree of experience in his field. We agreed on the fact that surgery was required. He informed me of all possibilities that may occur, both good and bad. He answered all of my questions completely and put my mind at ease. The surgery came and went with no issues or concerns. I am recovering very well with no ill effects. I am very happy with Dr. Ha's skill and expertise, and I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2017
No nonsense, straight to the issues, excellent surgeon
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not have found a better surgeon to operate on my lower back than Dr. Ha. He explained his criteria for accepting a patient and what was expected, what the procedure would be, what I should expect as a result of the operation, the length of recovery and the long term effects. As a result, I knew exactly what to expect and felt as prepared as possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2017
Excellent experience for a spine surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From my very 1st consult and review of my mri I knew i was in great hands! Explained things in easy to understand ways and was confident and kind and understanding. The L4-L5 microdiskety which was to fix the extreme pain in my lower lumbar and numb legs went very well. In just under a month i feel 110% better. Dr. Ha is a special kind of Dr. Who comes highly recommended by me for sure....he has bettered my life! Thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2017
AWESOME!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently required surgery to remove bone and cartilage debris from my spinal canal that was crushing my L4 nerve root and left my leg nearly paralyzed. Dr Ha was amazing! Excellent pre op eval and explanation. And the surgery was perfect. I believe he is one of the best in the world at this procedure. I don't wish spinal surgery on anyone, but my experience was awesome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2016
With appreciation to Dr Ha and his Staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the opportunity to meet Dr Ha late in 2015. I call it an opportunity, but in reality, it was a blessing. My injury was a year old at the time of our initial visit. I had done the recommended treatments up to that point with no improvement. I was declining significantly and my quality of life was no longer what it used to be. During my initial visit, Dr Ha was able to diagnose and recommend a solution. He explained everything in detail, took his time and instantly put me at ease. Most importantly, he expected me to be a part of the solution, which I found comforting and befitting. I believe there are many of us today that expect our doctors to “fix” us but do not take responsibility for our own outcome. I looked forward to being a part of my solution. Dr Ha and his staff are kind, courteous and extremely professional! There was not a moment throughout my treatment where I found myself uncomfortable. I am currently a month post op from a single cervical disc replacement. I no longer have pain down my arm and in to my hand. I continue to improve in strength and mobility with physical therapy and I can not state how thankful I am to Dr Ha and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr Ha did both a high-risk cervical fusion and lumbar surgery on me. Both were great successes. I cant

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All I can say is that Dr.Ha is a totally amazing surgeon. After my procedure there was absolutely no pain. That was two weeks ago and I feel like a new man after being in pain for many years. I have nothing but admiration for Dr Ha. (He also has a great sense of humor which eases any anxiety. ).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a 4 vertebrae fusion. Dr. Ha did a spectacular job. Self confident and assured. Post op 2 weeks and feeling great. Highly recommend . Was a very delicate surgery and his expertise put me at ease. He explains everything in complete detail. Very personable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2016
Great Results
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Every thing turned out great, Surgery on L5. Dr. Ha is a Great Doctor. I have recommended to others
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Dr. Ha is excellent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was having severe pain and Dr. Ha operated on my spine C 5-6. I am two weeks post surgery and doing fantastic. Before this surgery, my whole body hurt and now I am free from the pain that took joy from my daily life. Dr. Ha is very nice and is outstanding in his field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tung Ha, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bellingham, WA.