Dr. Verna Porter MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Santa Monica, CA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    48%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    26%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2014
Uncaring
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Verna Porter has poor people skills. She is unsympathetic to her patients. Her attitude is imperious. She is not really interested in helping you just getting you out the door.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Porter has a very comforting bedside manner. She took the time to not only do a thorough examination, but also reduce my fears about crazy headaches. Very nice and friendly office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Porter and have now spent a month and a half trying schedule an appointment. I dealt Ronald, who showed little interest in the office having any new patients. Called up multiple times and got the same arrogant attitude. He indicated that the office was waiting on paperwork several times yet not once did I get a call indicating this was the case. Oh, and DO NOT SAY "Second Opinion" when calling unless you're ready for a verbal scolding. Clearly, this review is not complete as I have yet to see Dr. Porter. However, I am not impressed with the lack of professionalism displayed by their office. Perhaps others will have better luck. Feel Bette All.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding doctor. She has really helped me with several neurological problems. She is always on time and very professional and caring. I couldn't be more pleased with her care. I would recommend her to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2013
Bad experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Porter ordered a blood test and MRI but I explained I was unable to pay for expensive services right now because of my financial situation. So I didn't get the MRI but I asked how much the blood test would cost and the doctor said "not expensive, $200 at the most". The bill was $950. This is totally inaccurate and unprofessional considering I communicated I was financially unable to pay for expensive services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2013
Excellent doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very efficient office. Extremely helpful doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 17th, 2012
patient
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
good luck if you can call for an office person to help you. wait, wait, and wait on the phone for an impersonal machine. thank you for holding!

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Verna Porter, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Santa Monica, CA.