ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Verna Porter Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Verna Porter?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Verna Porter?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 31 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 7th, 2014

Uncaring

Verna Porter has poor people skills. She is unsympathetic to her patients. Her attitude is imperious. She is not really interested in helping you just getting you out the door.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2013

Dr Porter has a very comforting bedside manner. She took the time to not only do a thorough examination, but also reduce my fears about crazy headaches. Very nice and friendly office staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2013

I was referred to Dr. Porter and have now spent a month and a half trying schedule an appointment. I dealt Ronald, who showed little interest in the office having any new patients. Called up multiple times and got the same arrogant attitude. He indicated that the office was waiting on paperwork several times yet not once did I get a call indicating this was the case. Oh, and DO NOT SAY "Second Opinion" when calling unless you're ready for a verbal scolding. Clearly, this review is not complete as I have yet to see Dr. Porter. However, I am not impressed with the lack of professionalism displayed by their office. Perhaps others will have better luck. Feel Bette All.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2013

Outstanding doctor. She has really helped me with several neurological problems. She is always on time and very professional and caring. I couldn't be more pleased with her care. I would recommend her to anyone!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 30th, 2013

Bad experience

Dr. Porter ordered a blood test and MRI but I explained I was unable to pay for expensive services right now because of my financial situation. So I didn't get the MRI but I asked how much the blood test would cost and the doctor said "not expensive, $200 at the most". The bill was $950. This is totally inaccurate and unprofessional considering I communicated I was financially unable to pay for expensive services.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2013

Excellent doctor!

Very efficient office. Extremely helpful doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 17th, 2012

patient

good luck if you can call for an office person to help you. wait, wait, and wait on the phone for an impersonal machine. thank you for holding!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

3.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

2.0 Rating

August 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Verna Porter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Monica, CA.

  • Dr. Tina Lin

    Neurology

    Santa Monica, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. William Buxton

    Dr. William Buxton

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Santa Monica, CA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (6)
    16
  • Dr. Melita Petrossian

    Dr. Melita Petrossian

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Santa Monica, CA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (7)
    10