The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Wai Cheung-Ocarroll Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wai Cheung-Ocarroll?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wai Cheung-Ocarroll?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2017

THE RUDEST DOCTOR

I went to see her DR. CHEUNG O'CARROLL as a new patient. She came into the room at high speed and writing in her computer about my health history. Her questioning seem to be more of constant badgering. She wanted dates of things that happened many years ago. I'm sorry but I'm not Merilu Henner remembering every date! She was pompous and rude and no compassion! She has the smarts being a doctor but has to learn to communicate better with her patients! I would recommend that you see another doctor!! I had to leave the office because she was so rude!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 19th, 2016

Awful, Money-Hungry Doctor

Dr. Cheung-O'Carroll is the type of doctor that cares more about capitalizing on your health problems than actually helping you. She is awful. She'll even ask her staff to cancel your appointment if she determines that the appointment is not worth it. Once time they called me to cancel my appointment gave me a series of excuses, which i contested. Excuse #1: First they told me that there was something magically wrong with my insurance (they're wasn't.) When my insurance assured them there wasn't, they then told me (excuse #2): "well, there might a policy that you can't see more than one doctor at a time." When I verified this was completely untrue, they then said (excuse #3): "Well, the doctor doesn't want to see you unless you've complied fully with treatments from past doctors." What? I've never heard in my life of a doctor refusing to see a patient for that reason, it's a patients right to accept certain treatments in the past. Then finally they told me the cold honest truth: that she didn't think the appointment was worth it for her time-wise and that I should find a new doctor. Talk about garbage.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 11th, 2016

Horrible doctor.

I will never recommend this doctor to anybody. My daughter with pneumonia was waiting 3 days for order to the specialist. The staff is terrible and ru ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 11th, 2016

Horrible Doctor

It is the worst doctor I ever have.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 12th, 2015

The staff is rude and unprofessional

Staff are rude and takes a long time to answer the phone.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 25th, 2015

Making an appointment in later evenings is impossible! Getting refills on meds is difficult when appointments are not managed by her office. She however is outstanding!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

Love this doctor!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 10th, 2015

This office used to be very well managed before it became a part of advocate medical group. You have to go through a call center to attempt to get an appointment. Last year I had two respiratory infections and they could not get me an appointment for months later, when I finally did see Dr. O'Carroll she advised me to ask to speak to someone in her office right away next time. I went to the ER last night and followed Dr. O'Carrolls instructions, they said they could not connect me but could leave a message. When they called back they left a message prompting me to call the same number I had just called, then they finally transferred me and the woman in the office stated she did not know who called me, and there were four of them so it could be confusing. After waiting fifteen minutes on hold I hung up and I will no longer be seeing this doctor anymore. It's too bad they switched to Advocate because Dr. O'Carroll is a great doctor and I'm sad how terrible the service is now.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

2.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Wai Cheung-Ocarroll is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gurnee, IL.

  • Dr. Amitha Yanamadula

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Gurnee, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
  • Dr. James Samuel

    Family Medicine

    Gurnee, IL 0 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    13
  • Dr. Pawel Sarata

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Gurnee, IL 0 mi

    4.4
    (12)
    19