Dr. Wai Cheung-Ocarroll MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Gurnee, IL

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    31%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    44%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2017
THE RUDEST DOCTOR
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see her DR. CHEUNG O'CARROLL as a new patient. She came into the room at high speed and writing in her computer about my health history. Her questioning seem to be more of constant badgering. She wanted dates of things that happened many years ago. I'm sorry but I'm not Merilu Henner remembering every date! She was pompous and rude and no compassion! She has the smarts being a doctor but has to learn to communicate better with her patients! I would recommend that you see another doctor!! I had to leave the office because she was so rude!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Awful, Money-Hungry Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cheung-O'Carroll is the type of doctor that cares more about capitalizing on your health problems than actually helping you. She is awful. She'll even ask her staff to cancel your appointment if she determines that the appointment is not worth it. Once time they called me to cancel my appointment gave me a series of excuses, which i contested. Excuse #1: First they told me that there was something magically wrong with my insurance (they're wasn't.) When my insurance assured them there wasn't, they then told me (excuse #2): "well, there might a policy that you can't see more than one doctor at a time." When I verified this was completely untrue, they then said (excuse #3): "Well, the doctor doesn't want to see you unless you've complied fully with treatments from past doctors." What? I've never heard in my life of a doctor refusing to see a patient for that reason, it's a patients right to accept certain treatments in the past. Then finally they told me the cold honest truth: that she didn't think the appointment was worth it for her time-wise and that I should find a new doctor. Talk about garbage.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
Horrible doctor.
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will never recommend this doctor to anybody. My daughter with pneumonia was waiting 3 days for order to the specialist. The staff is terrible and ru ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
Horrible Doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is the worst doctor I ever have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2015
The staff is rude and unprofessional
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff are rude and takes a long time to answer the phone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 25th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Making an appointment in later evenings is impossible! Getting refills on meds is difficult when appointments are not managed by her office. She however is outstanding!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love this doctor!!

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office used to be very well managed before it became a part of advocate medical group. You have to go through a call center to attempt to get an appointment. Last year I had two respiratory infections and they could not get me an appointment for months later, when I finally did see Dr. O'Carroll she advised me to ask to speak to someone in her office right away next time. I went to the ER last night and followed Dr. O'Carrolls instructions, they said they could not connect me but could leave a message. When they called back they left a message prompting me to call the same number I had just called, then they finally transferred me and the woman in the office stated she did not know who called me, and there were four of them so it could be confusing. After waiting fifteen minutes on hold I hung up and I will no longer be seeing this doctor anymore. It's too bad they switched to Advocate because Dr. O'Carroll is a great doctor and I'm sad how terrible the service is now.

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Wai Cheung-Ocarroll, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Gurnee, IL.