ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Wayne Altman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wayne Altman?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wayne Altman?

Ratings and Reviews

56 Ratings with 25 Comments

  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    19
  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    19

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 56 Ratings with 25 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2016

Could not have asked for more!

When one go to one for the best Doctors in the area, you get fast accurate information. Most people don't even know what's wrong with themselves. This man dose. In quick, out quick. Even did my surgery on the 1st day of his vacation. The whole experience of a broken ankle was made a lot easier thanks to Dr. Altman.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2016

Very small office and unorganized. Area where I saw the dr. was so small and u could not even sit 2 people. Horrible office. Dr. was urgent in speech and in a hurry to leave. Trying to get us out the door. No cash to give us change from $100. He knows what he speaks of but horrible dr. in regards to caring and explaining to the patient. Very agitated and wants to get things done with.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 1st, 2016

I drove about 12 miles to see this doctor because they had a same week appointment. Good impression when you walk in, staff not friendly at all, The wait was not bad, but when the assistant got me into the room the chair was disgusting and the rugs were super dirty. I wish i could post the picture here. When the doctor came, he didn't introduce himself, he jumped into reading my complain, spent literally 3 min with me with poor assessment. He only addressed one problem that i mentioned. I am going to do an MRI that he ordered and go to another Orthopedic doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

Top notch surgeon without the greatest bedside manner..but I would give that up for the full use of my hand back which Dr altman gave me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2014

Not satisfied

A tendon in my left hand had been severed in a work related accident and I was told by the good doctor that he couldn't reattach it because it was now too short but fortunately I was one of those people that had a "spare" tendon that he could use to replace the damaged tendon and if he didn't do this it would be too short and I wouldn't be able to bend my finger fully. Well I had the operation and was going to therapy (his therapists in the same building) and the therapist was being very aggressive and I told her that she was actually hurting my hand but she responded that it was necessary to stretch the tendon. Long story short the tendon snapped and I had to be operated on again. After the second operation I developed Carpal tunnel and when I called to discuss this he refused to get on the phone and told his nurse that they were totally unrelated. I told the nurse that no further correspondence between us was necessary and any further correspondence would be through my attorney, she put me on hold and miraculously the dr. agreed the carpal tunnel was probably related to the surgery and he repaired that. Oh and by the way my finger does not and never has been able to bend fully even with the "spare" tendon since the operation. This was my experience but decide for yourself, but as you can probably guess I would not go to him again.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2013

Was to have surgery by him, changes his mind, to be done by someone else. You put your trust with this Dr. & he does the opposite! You would have to form your own opinion of him, by going to see him! He's a good Dr.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2013

wow

What did the the doctor write his own good reviews? He sent my son for an X-ray and CT scan and MRI. To proceed to tell him that he would have to wear his leg in a immobilizer for 12 weeks and possibly need surgery. The second opinion said the xray and CT were completely unnecessary based on symptoms the MRI should have only been done. Long story short, no immobilizer needed, surgery was COMPLETELY out of the question... just rest was all it needed.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2013

Take him as you find him Dr.

He has his faults, as to his bedside manners; but overall he's an excellent surgeon. He will help you to the best of his knowledge of understanding your medical condition. You do not select a Dr. on his bedside manners, you select a Dr. On his quality and performance in the operating room and efficiency of diagnosing your medical issue and following up visits, afterwards!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2013

Efficient Dr.

Caring, helpful, respectful man with intentions of helping you to the best of his ability & expertise in his knowledge that he's known for! Highly recommended!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 7th, 2012

Cavalier attitude, not caring of patients needs. Abandoned patient in middle of pre-operation for personal vacation

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2011

BEWARE of BILLING PRACTICES

BEWARE of Dr. Altman's Billing Practices: While the Dr. is a good Surgeon (with little or no "bedside manner") He is a part owner of Meadows Surgery Center, Rutherford NJ (as I was told) For 15 minute minor tendon wrist surgery, the Surgery Center "double billed" for the procedure which totaled over $21k. When Cigna refused to cover this amount citing unethical billing practices, I received a bill stating I was responsible for the $21k.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2011

Excellent choice

Have been with this doctor for a couple of years now. Wouldn't change him in the least. Like others have said, if you want someone with a bedside manner, go elsewhere. But if you need someone who will care for you & treat you accordingly to your problem, Dr. Altman is the one to see. His staff is just as friendly as well. Would highly recommend him to anyone who needs a caring, trustworthy surgeon. It's the quality of care you receive from the doctor that you want, not that he has the greatest bedside manner that counts!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Wayne Altman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rutherford, NJ.

  • Russell Warren

    Russell Warren

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    East Rutherford, NJ 1.13 mi

    4.2
    (54)
    53
  • Scott Rodeo

    Scott Rodeo

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    East Rutherford, NJ 1.13 mi

    4.1
    (53)
    28
  • Bryan Kelly

    Bryan Kelly

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    East Rutherford, NJ 1.13 mi

    3.9
    (65)
    21