Dr. Wendy Day MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Colorado Springs, CO

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.6)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Wait Time 14.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017
Wonderful Practice
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Upbeat yet attentive in a calming manner. Not a "Tier One" rated doctor for insurance costs, but I would not consider another practice unless costs become prohibitivel.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I've had. Treats my diabetes with care and good advice. Great at diagnosis and treatment suggestions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the best doctor I have seen in my 60 years of life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome visit, live my doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Too many patients and dismissive of patient's complaints.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always listens and takes plenty of time with me. Wonderful person and Doctor! Highly recommend. Have been seeing her for a number of years now!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
She's very professional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's really smart and up on the latest medical info. She listens to me and figures out what's wrong.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing Doctor! I have been so happy with Dr. Day I have followed her from office to office and my husband is now seeing her as well!

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Day is a wonderful Physician who truly cares about her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Sigh.....
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do-it-yourself medicine. I explained symptoms, she took some blood and the tests came out fine. Afterward, it has been up to me to diagnose myself (which I am not qualified to do, and have not been able to do) and hunt and peck at possibilities and request referrals to other docs. Another example is that I went to see her for a skin check of my moles. She asked me where they were and agreed to check the ones that I pointed out to her (not look for things that I can't see myself, you know, roughly 1/3 of my body). So, another case of do-it-yourself "care." I have given up on her and will move on and start over with another physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Missed it!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Day and her PA on numerous occasions for chronic fatigue, muscle weakness, inability to concentrate. She ran numerous blood tests, scans, et.al The diagnosis was depression and "quit drinking you have a fatty liver" (Note: I don't drink!! ever) When I asked why that would happen, I was told "I don't know" (ie: she thought I was lying to her) When my bladder stopped working properly she did send me to a Urologist who couldn't figure my symptoms it out either. Saw another doctor out-of-pocket. A simple $23 blood test showed extremely low level of Testosterone! This was causing the depression, the liver problems, and the kidney problems! 2 months of treatments and I am a new man! How an "Internal Specialist" missed this one is beyond me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2014
She failed as a doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Day did a below average job balancing my medications. Also she failed to address my other two pressing medical problems. She was difficult to get an appointment with. She is too busy to properly see to her patients. CHSP was extremely difficult to work with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Wendy Day, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Colorado Springs, CO.