Dr. Yakdan Alqaisi MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Bakersfield, CA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Wait Time 27 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Unprofessional
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This place is poorly managed everyone doesn't know wat there doing. They never schedule referrals it's a waste of my time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
PA
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very intellegen doctor that knows exactly what he is doing. very calm and easy to reach.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is rude and unprofessional. I told him about an itchy rash that was spreading on my body. He told me he would address it on my next visit. Month later he just glanced at my hand and wrote me a scrip for steroid cream. I had to go to urgent care where I was diagnosed with scabies. It is a horrible thing to have, So hard to get rid of. If this doctor would have taken the time to examine the rash correctly it wouldn't have gotten so out of control. That is why he is no longer my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible if you have anxiety/panic attacks. Spent more time waiting than he was in room
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 7th, 2012
Scripts
Wait time
25 minutes
Terrible time getting prescriptions refilled I've had enough he is fired!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2012
Loved him!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely satisfied with my appointment. This doctor was very compassionate and took his time with my son who is 17 years old. Very down to earth. I would reccommend him to any friend or family member.Staff was super nice and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2011
John
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor is not focused on his work and does not practice conventional, evidence-based medicine. He is very disorganized and does not respect his patients nor his staff. He seems confused and absentminded and does not care about his patients. I do not recommend him at all. My family and I have changed to another Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2011
excellent, caring md
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
an asset to this community
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly specialized Doctor, with multiple residency training history, multiple speciality board certification and extreemely caring Doc.

4.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Yakdan Alqaisi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bakersfield, CA.