Dr. Yakov Levy MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecology Forest Hills, NY

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.2)

36 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 34.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Baby delivery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
23 hours in labor and he forced me to normal delivery, not switch to C-section. Very gentle cuts.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 17th, 2016
The doctor is unprofessional and the office is incompetent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
Rude Staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The receptionist is unbelievably RUDE! I dont understand how she is still there. I have have been a patient for years not and do not want to go back. The Dr is nice although has trouble delivering sensitive news. Does not keep you well informed about what is going on with your body. He is also hard to understand because he speaks low and fast.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Bad memory doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After I was 14 weeks pregnant, dr.Levy suddenly remembered that he is no longer can accept my insurance for delivery. Either I have to pay extra, or better he said - find another doctor. Almost all ob/gyns accept patients at least 12 weeks pregnant. Well done Doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2013
nino
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Levy is the best doctor I have ever known. Very passionate and attentive. He loves his job. I advise him to every pregnant women. I am very happy to be his patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 19th, 2013
Worst doctor ever!
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He does not care for his patients. I had a C section back in 2011. I was at the hospital for 4 days. He never showed up to follow up after my c-section or to explain me why i woke up from general anesthesia when i went in to the OR completely awake . He showed up when i was filling out the self discharge paper work (a suggestion from the nurses that took care of my and my baby, really grateful for them). Because of him, i had the worst experience ever and i don't want to go through that again. No more kids for me :(
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2012
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Worst Doctor ever. Please do a little more research and find another doctor. Dr. Levy does not care for his patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2012
i had a great experince with this dr
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2012
BEST DOC
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HIGHLY RECOMMEND DR. LEVY.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was hesitant to have a male OBG, but he's so much nicer than all the female ones I've had before. He's very professional, friendly, and funny, and he gets excited seeing images of your baby as well! This is a man who loves his career, and it shows.

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr levy is an amazing dr. Wait time not so great but hes worth it =). as for the technician i hope they find someone else she makes me feel sooo uncomfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2011
The Best Doctor ever !
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Yakov Levy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Forest Hills, NY.