Dr. Ziad Blaik MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

2.2 (-1.6)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 18.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2016
Whatever you do, don't visit Ziad Blaik.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Honestly Dr. Blaik is an individual who could care less about you and more about getting paid. I met with him for 10 minutes just so he can tell me results. Charged me $800 dollars for reading test results. That is it. Didn't prescribe me anything. He didn't talk to me. Walked in a room looking like he had better things to do and left. Please everyone do yourself a favor and don't go to this man who will only make you feel worse than you already do. I won't call him a doctor. Zaid please retire if you are going to treat ppl without respect. Worst experience of my life. I can honestly say it's been more painful dealing with ziad blaik than my actual sickness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
All about mess
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Doctor Blaik because I saw he was voted a D best, by D Magazine in Dallas. D magazine lied, he's the worst. On my follow up appointment he remembered nothing, although he sat at a computer telling me he was looking at my chart. Some doctors write down the prescriptions they give you or the samples in his case, but I guess he did not and when I called for the prescription I was told I would have to go back in for an appointment when it was Doctor Blaik that did not write the prescription for the two medications he told me to take. I wanted for three weeks to set up an appointment for boxtox ( after it was approved from my insurance) to find out that doctor Blaik was thinking rather he wanted to see me agin or not. The worst service I've ever received from any one in the service industry.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was rude and reading and sending text messages during my visit!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2014
MRS
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAVE ONLY seen the doctor once, but I have picked him as my doctor. He is friendly knowledgeable and seems to care. The THANKED me when I left. Have never had a doctor Thank me before. I am going for my 2nd visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2013
patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
5 star great neurologist. He actually figured out my problem and took good care of me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i strongly recommend this neurologist
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2011
patient
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Very prompt care. he figured my problem and helped me quickly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellet eurologist. Quick efficient work up ad treatment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2011
patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wonderful physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2011
patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a wonderful doctor. Very efficient office staff. Very prompt timely appointment. Quickly and accurately diagnosed my problem. I strongly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spent 5 minutes talking/"examining" me, sent me off to another doctor for more testing, and never bothered to follow up with me. Beyond unimpressed with him, and his entire office. My mother, a nurse in a doctors office, was appalled as well by him. It took TWO weeks to get the results of a test back, because someone in the office forgot my name and my situation. Glad I didn't get more sick from not knowing the results. Need a neurologist? DON'T go to Dr. Blaik.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ziad Blaik, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Vobach

26 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Priyanka Chaudhry

6 years experience

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Brennan

27 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor