The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ziad Blaik Is this you?
  • 25
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ziad Blaik?


39 Ratings with 18 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2016

Whatever you do, don't visit Ziad Blaik.

Honestly Dr. Blaik is an individual who could care less about you and more about getting paid. I met with him for 10 minutes just so he can tell me results. Charged me $800 dollars for reading test results. That is it. Didn't prescribe me anything. He didn't talk to me. Walked in a room looking like he had better things to do and left. Please everyone do yourself a favor and don't go to this man who will only make you feel worse than you already do. I won't call him a doctor. Zaid please retire if you are going to treat ppl without respect. Worst experience of my life. I can honestly say it's been more painful dealing with ziad blaik than my actual sickness.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2015

All about mess

I went to Doctor Blaik because I saw he was voted a D best, by D Magazine in Dallas. D magazine lied, he's the worst. On my follow up appointment he remembered nothing, although he sat at a computer telling me he was looking at my chart. Some doctors write down the prescriptions they give you or the samples in his case, but I guess he did not and when I called for the prescription I was told I would have to go back in for an appointment when it was Doctor Blaik that did not write the prescription for the two medications he told me to take. I wanted for three weeks to set up an appointment for boxtox ( after it was approved from my insurance) to find out that doctor Blaik was thinking rather he wanted to see me agin or not. The worst service I've ever received from any one in the service industry.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 6th, 2015

Was rude and reading and sending text messages during my visit!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2014

MRS

I HAVE ONLY seen the doctor once, but I have picked him as my doctor. He is friendly knowledgeable and seems to care. The THANKED me when I left. Have never had a doctor Thank me before. I am going for my 2nd visit.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2013

patient

5 star great neurologist. He actually figured out my problem and took good care of me

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2011

i strongly recommend this neurologist

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2011

patient

Very prompt care. he figured my problem and helped me quickly

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2011

excellet eurologist. Quick efficient work up ad treatment

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2011

patient

wonderful physician

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2011

excellent physician

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2011

patient

This is a wonderful doctor. Very efficient office staff. Very prompt timely appointment. Quickly and accurately diagnosed my problem. I strongly recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 26th, 2011

Spent 5 minutes talking/"examining" me, sent me off to another doctor for more testing, and never bothered to follow up with me. Beyond unimpressed with him, and his entire office. My mother, a nurse in a doctors office, was appalled as well by him. It took TWO weeks to get the results of a test back, because someone in the office forgot my name and my situation. Glad I didn't get more sick from not knowing the results. Need a neurologist? DON'T go to Dr. Blaik.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ziad Blaik is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Nicole Simpkins

    Dr. Nicole Simpkins

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (40)
    11
  • Dr. Martin Posner

    Psychiatry

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    3.0
    (4)
    50
  • Dr. Mark Unterberg

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Addiction Medicine

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (15)
    46