Dr. Zune Liu MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Rowland Heights, CA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.1)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2017
Excellent Medical Care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been under Dr. Lieu's care since 2004. He is a great doctor, always professional yet personable . Even though it can get extremely busy in his office with so many patients, he and his staff, particularly Cristina, Mona, and Lisa, make sure that you are seen as soon as possible. Dr. Lieu has always given me the time to ask questions about my health and has always provided the answers. He was also a doctor to my parents, and he never forgets to inquire about them. I have no complaints.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i found dr.zune liu listed as an urgent care and i was able to walk in and see the doctor. even though this clinic can be very busy dr liu was able to answer my questions that i had. i want to mention the front staff and nurse was very nice as well. even though another comment mentioned hes looking at his pc dr. liu was willing to answer my questions still , he was just slighlty tied up typing. i dont believe he has bad intentions as a provider.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has attitude. Smug, rude, self important. Blames patient for his and staff's errors. Acts like you're insane if you question his opinion. doesn't even say "hello'', sits with his back to you and looks at his PC.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Liu is truly a great physician who took care of our family for many years. Our family acknowledges with grateful appreciation your kindness and generosity during our time of need. Wishing you and your family happy holiday. Sincerely
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to so many doctor's office and none of them correctly diagnose my condition except when I visited Dr Zune Liu who is passionate, responsible, and care physician, and now I am completely recover from my illness. I am very grateful to Dr Zune Liu.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 9th, 2012
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this doctor is a crook. he will get you to take any shot that he can when you don't even need it. i went in for chest pains and he told me i needed an hpv shot. what? then he proceeded to tell me i needed a thyroid test just "in case i have an anxiety issue". what? his office is dirty and he is plain out in it for the money. he disgusts me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 6th, 2009
doctor that is selling sample
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Liu is selling sample to me since I'm cash patient. I told him why do I need to pay for drug sample, he told me those were not samples eventhough I saw his staff was taking pills from sample boxes and placing into bottle. This doctor is trying to squeeze every dollar out of me. That is very shady

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Zune Liu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rowland Heights, CA.