Dr. Clyde Holstein MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.3)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Through, Andrea Pogue a great help good team message center Kevin lousy unprofessional rude. Didn't solve the problem multiplied my dilemma
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
My Neurologist for many years!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Holstein is one of the best Doctors I see. Not only is he excellent in his field of Neurology, he has a wonderful knowledge in other areas too. Plus he sees his patients as people, not numbers as a lot of Doctors do. You can be assured you will get the best treatment possible when you go to him!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have gone to Dr. Holstein for ruptured discs and he's excellent every time I go. Takes the time to listen and asks the right questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2013
Unprofessional, Uncaring!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was sarcastic, arrogant, uncaring, condescending and unprofessional during my consultation. He has very poor bedside manners! Acts impatient when answering my questions. His staff (especially front office) are even worse - very unprofessional, big stuck up attitude! They are not interested in helping you. It’s all about their pockets. I am surprised he is still in business.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 13th, 2012
MS Neuro.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Finally found a Neurologist with Multiple Sclerosos expertise that is close to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2011
The best neurologist, I am SO thankful
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is wonderful. He is so smart and yet stays in practice working with patients, he keeps abreast of current medical breakthroughs yet understands and recalls time-tested treatments. He really takes the patient into consideration and listens to how you feel, what you think about it. I can trust him, and his treatment plan because I know he would not do me harm in an attempt to find out what works arbitrarily like so many - he is the epitome of "first do no harm" while still finding relief and a plan that works for you. I am sincerely grateful and thankful that he takes the time to see me. I understand how valuable it is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 6th, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Need to hire office staff that actually knows what they are doing. When calling into this office, average hold time: 18 minutes. Office staff could not locate the patient they REFERRED to our office! Have not heard any positive remarks about this office from our patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 6th, 2011
not seroius about health issue
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never solve any health problems, at one point it was difficult to get appointments when I really needed it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2009
GREAT DOCTOR
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I WAS VERRY NERVOUS AT MY APPOINTMENT DUE TO MY HEADACHES, HE MADE ME FEEL AT EASE AFTER ORDERING MY TEST HE TOOK AS MUCH TIME AS I NEEDED DURING MY APPOINTMENT I DID NOT FEEL RUSHED. I FELT AT HOME THANKS TO HIS BED MANNER
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 17th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
could never get any help from staff & bad mood.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Clyde Holstein, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Irvine, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Radoslav Raychev

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Ngoctram Vo

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Jason Kellogg

3.6 of 5