The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Leverton II Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 17
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
30 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Leverton II?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2016

Terrible long wait time. Office hours open at 8am me and two other patients waited outside till 8:08 my appointment was the first of the day it's now 9:30 and still waiting. If you have nothing else to do with your time this is your doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good & Caring Doctor.

Posted on November 3rd, 2015

Good Doctor. He was my Mother's Doctor for a long time and from that I wanted him as my Heart Doctor too. I know Dr. Leverton receives many recommendations & referral from many rural communities Family Doctors, some of which are closer to DFW Hospitals than those in Abilene.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 7th, 2015

I love him...

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

trusted doctor

Posted on February 24th, 2015

I have been seeing Dr Leverton for several years. I trust him completely. His staff has always been kind and easy to work with. I would trust him with my life. I don't care if his hair is long, I care about his ability to treat me and help me continue to live an active life.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Services Provided

Posted on October 14th, 2014

Dr. Leverton was as prompt as could be expected in a hospital setting. He visited me in my room at the end of a very busy day. He is a no nonsense professional who explained his diagnosis and plan for me and asked for questions when finished. He was brief, honest and to the point. His bedside manner was appropriate and the staff was professional. My stent procedure was quick and virtually painless. I now feel like a new person.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Absolute best!

Posted on June 28th, 2012

Dr. Leverton and his office staff are all very professional and caring. I have complete trust in Dr. Leverton and complete faith in his ethics, rleiability and thoroughness of treatment. He doesn't play guessing games with your diagnosis and will do whatever is necessary to be sure of his diagnosis. His office staff are very caring and efficient. He even waived all fees for my final checkup after my bypass because I tried to move my appointment because I had no money to pay him. Wonderful person who really cares about his patients! I could go on and on and still not say enough about this man!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Leverton II is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Abilene, TX.