The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Seth Cohen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.7
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Seth Cohen?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Very compassionate doctor

Posted on October 26th, 2016

Dr. Cohen is an understanding doctor who comes off as genuinely wanting to help. The only disadvantage was scheduling my first appointment, which took some diligence on my part. Over time, the administrative staff seems to have improved. No complaints.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 10th, 2011

My husband was diagnosed with multiple forms of cancer and we feel that Dr Cohen has proven himself to have been the best choice we could have made. His treatment,respect,referrals,accessabilityand success have all been top notch. His low key approach is welcome.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

You will die before Dr. Seth Cohen's office calls you back

Posted on December 29th, 2010

I have had one of the most frustrating and humiliating experiences of my life at the office of Dr. Seth Cohen. I was referred to him by my surgeon after I was diagnosed with cancer and underwent surgery. The first time I called Dr. Cohens office I was assured by Lucy, his receptionist, that she would call me back the next day to schedule an appointment. A week later no call. When I called the second time to let the receptionist know I was having a problem scheduling the visit, she literally laughed at me. Cancer and it's aftermath, to me, is not a laughing matter. The same day I spoke to Molly, the office manager, who took my contact information and had all my medical results faxed over to her. Its been over two weeks and I have not had one call. If you are a cancer patient, I advise against going to Dr. Seth Cohen. Obviously, his office staff doesnt seem to care about cancer patients in the way that they should; nor does he, since he seems to accept this kind of behavior from his staff.

Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Roosevelt Hospital Dept. of Oncology @ 59th Street. N.Y

Posted on November 21st, 2010

The clinical staff under Dr.Cohen showed professionalism along with a caring and understanding positive energy and environment. His clerical staff was flexible to our needs for booking appointments. Dr.Cohen shows an honest and professional ethic. I highly recommend him as an oncologist.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient Reviwe of Dr. Cohen

Posted on October 19th, 2010

Excellent and well-informed doctor. Speaks candidly and respectfully to patients. Provides patients with all the information they need to endorse their care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 11th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 24th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2010

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Seth Cohen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.