ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Powell Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.0
  • 17
  • 4
  • 3
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Powell?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

my surgery at Birmingham surgery center

Posted on November 8th, 2015

I would recommend Dr. Powell and his wonderful staff at both facility's to anyone in need of orthopedic surgery. It was absolutely amazing how good of a job they all do thanks.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Result

Posted on October 21st, 2014

Dr. Powell did an ACL Replacement on my left knee in 2009 . I found him to be very honest and knowledgeable . My surgically repaired knee is pain free and very strong after 5 years of use . I would recommend him and would use him for any future knee injuries .

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome doctor

Posted on April 24th, 2014

Dr. Powell has taken care of my family through many fractures and sprains throughout the years. With two teen age boys we saw him often!! Great doctor!!! Always pleasant experience

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 15th, 2014

Great bedside manner. Dr. Powell doesn't treat you like a number. He spends ample time with you and listens to what you have to say. Most importantly, he fixed me up.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on February 26th, 2013

I and another member of my family have been Dr.Powell's patients in the past. He is very caring doctor who is honest with you. Our experiences with him have been great and he has helped to ensure that we have recovered fully and quickly. He has also called our home after the surgeries each time to ensure that we are doing well- not his PA, but him from his home. I would recommend Dr.Powell to anyone, and will go back to him anytime.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Looks can be deceiving!

Posted on January 11th, 2011

Overall experiences is that he seems to care in the beginning. But watch as time goes by and it gets legal. He changes on you, and does not care to be questioned at all. It's what he says, no questions asked. Get everything in writing that he tells you from day one or you will regret it. He has memory lapses!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Powell

Posted on November 10th, 2009

Dr Thomas Powell is a excellent physican/surgon. He is very understanding and caring concerning his patients health and well being. I recommend him highly.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 19th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Powell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.