Dr. Alejandro Gonzalez Della Valle MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 163 patient ratings
  • 58 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.3)

58 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2016
Hip Replacement and Revision Surgery by Dr. Della Valle
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Della Valle and his team are excellent. I had my first hip replacement surgery in 2011 by Dr. Della Valle and my second in Oct 2016. The level of service continues to be exceptional as well as the patient care (prior to surgery, while in the hospital and post operative). I've had 4 hip surgeries and I would highly recommend Dr. Della Valle and his team to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2016
Anterior hip replacement
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Della Valle did my hip replacement using the anterior approach. He was very professional and spent a lot of time with me. I highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2016
50/50 chance
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went for arthroscopic knee surgery consult. Consult was good. At home, he calls and says I have hip necrosis. I was shocked. He tells me to make an appt to discuss. I come in and now he's Mr. Hyde, nasty, and telling me there is nothing wrong with hip-- like I am wasting his time?! Family tells me doctors are human and he meant to call another patient and to go ahead with surgery as he has great reputation. I do and as I'm being wheeled in to surgery (after all other consents signed) they hand me full menisectomy consent to sign. I ask why it's "full" and they tell me it's standard for any meniscus surgery. After surgery he tells family I had discord meniscus and it had to be removed. I have no stability in knee since then. It gives way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
Just trying to get seen
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He may be a great doctor. However, his office staff has not returned any phone call in weeks. The billing coordinator has received 5 messages from me. The supporting staff has not followed up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
Left in the middle of the appt
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He left the room in the middle of the appointment and never returned. Also was disinterested while he was there. My husband and I were mystified and unaware of any reason for treating us this way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
mediocre at best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
How he got accepted at this hospital is a mystery, Had to have revision surgery elsewhere and still in pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Gave average rating for spending time with me but I understand that the Dr is very busy and the staff more than made up for that.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Overall very pleased I feel that the reward is greater than the risk. Not knowing any better I feel that I am coming along nicely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very satisfied with Dr. Della Valle and his staff. Very professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2016
A wonderful doctor and person! He is extremely kind, professional and compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took to Dr. Della Valle right away. Gained my trust quickly. Very professional & listened to everything I said. He will be doing my surgery soon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Good surgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alejandro Gonzalez Della Valle, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Gele Moloney

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shawn Anthony

7 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Harpreet Bawa

5 years experience

5.0 of 5