The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. April Fetzer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. April Fetzer?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. April Fetzer?

Ratings and Reviews

45 Ratings with 21 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    13
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    13

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 45 Ratings with 21 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

Problem Solved!

I would describe my experience & results with Dr. Fetzer as excellent. She was able to thoughtfully identify the source of my chronic neck pain, outline physical therapy solutions that worked and addressed the issue in the long-term WITHOUT resorting to lots of medications and/or injections.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2016

Great doc

Great doc. Smart, friendly and fixed my back!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

Love her

I love Dr. Fetzer! She immediately put me at ease, and diagnosed my problem with her expertise! I know I am in the right hands, and am already feeling so much better with her treatment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

All the staff at Midwest Orthopsedics are great and Dr. Fetzer is no exception. Her assistant, David is also wonderful with patients. I highly recommend this group!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2016

Dr. Fetzer is A+ for her outstanding attention to detail and for creating an individualized care plan of action for each of her patients. She creates a partnership with her patients so that they can continue to be the healthiest that they can be.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2015

Friendly doc. Spent time with me explaining my pain, and helped me to get rid of it! Highly recommend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

She answered all my questions. Put me at ease and made sure of giving me her card and her asistants card so I could reach them anytime. THAT IS A BIG COMFORT!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2015

Love her!

Dr. Fetzer is truly amazing. I have had pain for many years, without much success. Dr. Fetzer was on time for my appointment, has a great staff, and provided the right diagnosis for me! Her expertise gave me my life back. I can't say enough good things about her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

Dr. Fetzer is very knowledgeable but uncaring physician. She is very regimented in running her appointments and surgery schedule but has little understanding or compassion for individuals with complex medical conditions. I was reprimanded for canceling surgical procedures days in advance due to illness and the death of a loved one. It is obvious she makes her money scheduling procedures off-site at the Same Day Surgery Center and hates cancels because she loses money. She truly didn't care about the medical conditions or the death in my family which precluded me from having a procedure that would eliminate chronic pain. Seek help from a caring physician not one who is only in it to make money.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2014

DID NOT SEEM TO KNOW ANYTHING NEW GOT MORE INFORMATION FROM A pHARMACIST

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2014

The Best

Dr. Fetzer was amazing. I loved her staff and she really is the best around.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2013

I had been to several doctors who could not help my pain. Dr. Fetzer was kind and knowledgable about my diagnosis. She was able to help me get rid of most of my pain and get my life back! I would highly recommend!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. April Fetzer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. David Cheng

    Dr. David Cheng

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    4.8
    (13)
    9
  • Dr. Kevin Baidoo

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Chicago, IL 0.06 mi

  • Dr. Jonathan Vandenberg

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Chicago, IL 0.06 mi