inactive

Carol R Kiriakos MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2014
Worst Psychiatrist I have ever been to.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not give this woman your money!!!!!!!!!!!! That is all she cares about.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very smart and kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
after thity years of misdiagnose and multiple hospitaliztion and were under care of most expensive psychitrists the all got it wrong till i met dr kiriakos in the first session was given the right medication and pleasant follow ups. dr kiriakos referals are just great also
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Easy to get in touch with, and follow up with... listens very well. saw in 2009.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2011
Horrible!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never been to a doctor that cared so little about her patients. She spends ten minutes with you, charges her fee and just writes you a perscription and sends you on your way. NEVER following up and not showing an ounce of concern when her patients are struggling with a new medication. I believe this doctor is only concerned about getting her fee and NOT her patients well being!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2011
A wonderful psychiatrist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Helped me through my horrible eating disorder and depression. Was there for me when I felt that everything in my life was over.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2011
An excellent doctor and therapist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was willing to work with me after most psychiatrists had turned me down for being too "difficult" and "complicated." She saw me through a difficult time in my life and was patient enough to stick with me through my anger.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR Kiriakos was my first therapist at the VA and she helped me with my PTSD. I have to give her a Big Thank You for she suggested I take up a hobby. It's been 5 years since I started oil painting and it has helped me to relax.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A horrible doctor. She lacks important knowledge about the medications she prescribes. Unprofessional and unreliable. She is a waste of time and money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Sometimes there is a blur between physician and "drug dealer" with regards to patients' expectations for their care. Amanda and her husband "Rob" (A Neurologist) really need to stop flooding the internet with these falsities. Their prior psychiatrist is now, unfortunately, in prison for illicitly prescribing high doses of stimulants. I do not believe in supporting patients' Adderall abuse habits. I choose not to run a drug ring.