Dr. Catherine Okoronkwo MD, BS, MBBS Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Irving, TX

Overall Rating

2.2
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

1.8 (-0.4)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    25%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    60%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 46.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Patients are treated with respect and I was able to make an appointment really quick. No problems going to Kelsom Clinic in Mesquite, Texas.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Poor Staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have called at least (4) times and left a message trying to get an appointment. Left on hold over 5 minutes twice, hung up on twice. The doctor will be losing new and old patients due to the staff. I attempted to get an appointment and give the doctor a chance, but couldn't make it past the initial call.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very cold dr. didn't even look in my face .. Didn't show up for appointments .. acted like a machine
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 28th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just wonder how do these people work by delaying patients for more than 3-4 hours. They have no value for their time. They simply try to take as much money as they can without treating the patient. They are just horrible and pathetic. the staff and doctor both.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2014
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Stay away from this doctor! She and her staff are the most unfriendly I have ever met. During the first visit she had her back to me the whole time. There wasn't any examination. She disputed everything I said when explaining my previous medical history. When I asked her to write a Rx for the medication I have been taking for the last 3-4 years, she said how do I know you aren't using this for weight loss. Weight loss is only 1 of the many side effects of the medication. I had to call 3 times to get her to write a referral to a specialist. I called her about another problem and never received a call back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2012
If office staff is incompetent.... fire them!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While the doctor may be competent in diagnosis, if the problem involves any extra testing the office staff makes the situation unbearable. They blame all problems of not getting a procedure approved on the patient and/or the insurance company, admitting no culpability in the situation. They do not submit required paperwork to insurance companies that results in requests being denied. The office staff even says that it is too hard to get the doctor (in their own practice!!) to sign the necessary paperwork.... REALLY????? What this doctor needs is an office staff who can handle problems and who follow up to ensure proper customer service for each patient. Sure, working with insurance companies is hard work for them... but that IS WHAT THEY ARE PAID FOR!!! Just do it! And... at times a refill requires a 2.5 hour visit. Inexcusable. Dr. O if you read this... wake up and invest in an experienced and intelligent office staff!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 28th, 2011
Physicians to avoid!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Catherine Okoronkwo and the nurse practitioner, Ms Roseline do engage the lives of patients that go to Kelsom Clinic. Patients are known for pleading to get their prescriptions refilled as was the case with my mother whose blood pressure medications were not called in for over a month. It is ridiculous how they treat their patients in that clinic. The wait time is over 2 hours and the staff have very nasty attitude overall. Finally, they charged my mother who has medicare saying that my mother had copays. Thank God we changed medical providers soon enough, I wish the health department, medicare and medicaid will investigate Kelsom clinic and the providers there.

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Catherine Okoronkwo, MD, BS, MBBS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Irving, TX.