ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Catherine Okoronkwo Is this you?
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 12

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
46.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Catherine Okoronkwo?


20 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

Patients are treated with respect and I was able to make an appointment really quick. No problems going to Kelsom Clinic in Mesquite, Texas.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

Poor Staff

I have called at least (4) times and left a message trying to get an appointment. Left on hold over 5 minutes twice, hung up on twice. The doctor will be losing new and old patients due to the staff. I attempted to get an appointment and give the doctor a chance, but couldn't make it past the initial call.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

Very cold dr. didn't even look in my face .. Didn't show up for appointments .. acted like a machine

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 28th, 2015

I just wonder how do these people work by delaying patients for more than 3-4 hours. They have no value for their time. They simply try to take as much money as they can without treating the patient. They are just horrible and pathetic. the staff and doctor both.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2014

Stay away from this doctor! She and her staff are the most unfriendly I have ever met. During the first visit she had her back to me the whole time. There wasn't any examination. She disputed everything I said when explaining my previous medical history. When I asked her to write a Rx for the medication I have been taking for the last 3-4 years, she said how do I know you aren't using this for weight loss. Weight loss is only 1 of the many side effects of the medication. I had to call 3 times to get her to write a referral to a specialist. I called her about another problem and never received a call back.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 11th, 2012

If office staff is incompetent.... fire them!

While the doctor may be competent in diagnosis, if the problem involves any extra testing the office staff makes the situation unbearable. They blame all problems of not getting a procedure approved on the patient and/or the insurance company, admitting no culpability in the situation. They do not submit required paperwork to insurance companies that results in requests being denied. The office staff even says that it is too hard to get the doctor (in their own practice!!) to sign the necessary paperwork.... REALLY????? What this doctor needs is an office staff who can handle problems and who follow up to ensure proper customer service for each patient. Sure, working with insurance companies is hard work for them... but that IS WHAT THEY ARE PAID FOR!!! Just do it! And... at times a refill requires a 2.5 hour visit. Inexcusable. Dr. O if you read this... wake up and invest in an experienced and intelligent office staff!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 28th, 2011

Physicians to avoid!

Dr. Catherine Okoronkwo and the nurse practitioner, Ms Roseline do engage the lives of patients that go to Kelsom Clinic. Patients are known for pleading to get their prescriptions refilled as was the case with my mother whose blood pressure medications were not called in for over a month. It is ridiculous how they treat their patients in that clinic. The wait time is over 2 hours and the staff have very nasty attitude overall. Finally, they charged my mother who has medicare saying that my mother had copays. Thank God we changed medical providers soon enough, I wish the health department, medicare and medicaid will investigate Kelsom clinic and the providers there.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 1st, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 1st, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Catherine Okoronkwo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Irving, TX.

  • Dr. Ivan Garcia

    Internal Medicine

    Irving, TX 0.05 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Hector Molina

    General Practice, Family Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Irving, TX 0.68 mi

    3.3
    (39)
    17
  • Dr. Louis Shlipak

    Internal Medicine

    Irving, TX 0.80 mi

    57