Dr. Daniel Stein MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Sarasota, FL

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (+ 0.2)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    44%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    40%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Read prior reviews, hesitated, but gave benefit of doubt - WRONG CHOICE
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Stein's office says they have 5,000 satisfied patients. I will never be one of them. Didn't look at records he asked me to bring in. Asked me to return in 2 wks after he had time to think about it, but when returned he asked what I wanted him to do. Should have listened to my instincts and the online reviews. I now have a good neurologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient of Dr. Steins from about 1997 to about 2006. In all the visits I had to his office in that span of time, I only got to see the doctor about 5 times. The first 4 visits after I was released from the hospital and my last visit in 2006. Every other visit in between, I only saw his Physicians Assistant, Terri Callanger. (who thinks she's a doctor). It's a nice racket that he has going on there. In that 7 year span, not once was I ever put on a scale and weighed or ever sent to have blood work done to see if this drug he has me shooting into my body is doing and damage to my liver or kidneys.. On my last visit to his office my mother went with me, she was a RN and she knew something was wrong. On that visit, just like all of my previous visits, his PA Terri comes in and does her usual meaningless chatting and writes a few things down in your folder. Then she leaves the room for a few minutes and she comes back in with your prescription for avonex that the doctor writes and tells you when to schedule your next appointment.. My mother wanted to know where the doctor was and had to tell Terri that I lost weight. I lost about 15 to 17 lbs. which was a lot of weight on me. I'm 6 ft tall and weighed about 140 lbs. If you ask me, Dr. Stein has no business practicing medicine. What he has going on in that office is highly illegal and I hope that the state will do an investigation into his office and revoke his medical license. He has no business practicing medicine in this state or any other state.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 19th, 2015
Horrible dr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible stay away. Didn't look at my tests I brought. Told me I exerted too much energy and that was my problem. I went to a real neurologist and found out I was critically low in b12 and I had perm nerve damage bc he and my primary dr didn't put together my ms symptoms with my deficiency. Didn't spend any time at all and has horrible bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A total waste of time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2013
Excellent experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Stein a few years ago and have been going back ever since. He diagnosed my Multipe Sclerosis, and gave me plenty of information on the disease. When it came to a treatment plan he gave me all of my options and then his opinion of which he would do. Made me feel like i was in control, instead of writing a script and sending me on my way like so many other doctors. On follow up visits my wife came along with PAGES of questions she researched on-line and Dr. Stein sat there and answered every one of them. His bedside manor is of the highest and the way he treats my boys when they tag along (3yo and 6yo) will keep me coming back. The whole office staff are amazing and you will never feel rushed. Highly recommended!

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2013
Neurology Assessment
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very nice office staff. Helpful and kind doctor. I was first assessed by an intern who took a very detailed history. I suggest you come in with a Chief complaint. He told me what tests would be required. He made a plan for me to follow. Very nice bedside manner. He did not seemed hurried at all. Answered all my questions. I phoned and had more questions hat his staff easily answered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2013
Would never go back!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible bedside manner! He cut me off while I was explaining symptoms and wasn't interested in hearing the rest. He made me feel like I was bothering him. The visit was a complete waste of time and money!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 30th, 2012
Disappointed...
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stein did not review my records / problems thoroughly before my visit- was evident by conversation. Feel he did not care about my nervous system problems other than payment capability- I have no insurance. Feel he did not do enough motor skill/balance tests to assist with a diagnosis. Left feeling brushed off - undiagnosed and disappointed. $165.00 and he couldn't even tell me the problem with hands / wrists is carpal tunnel. Had to see a ER nurse to find that out- she helped more and didn't even charge me. Don't waste your time with Stein.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 9th, 2010
Incompetent office
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 12th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Stein, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.