Dr. David Ghozland MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2016
Picky not Perfect
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love, love Dr. Ghozland. He is the best doctor I have had in this specialty.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
The best doc on the west side
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor, most talented surgeon. AMAZING
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ghozland is one of a kind and so is his father! What a pleasure to have been cared for by both! Love this team!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2013
Great Gyno
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ghozland has great bedside manner. He always puts me at ease. I recently had a robotic hysterectomy. Per his suggestion I decided to have my surgery done by a robot, and I can not believe how great I feel. It's amazing, I am basically pain free and my incisions are tiny. After 4 days after my surgery I was feeling terrific! If you are looking for a great gyno, Dr. Ghozland is the doc to go see.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Ghozland is amazing and extremely hott
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2013
Best doc in town
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr g is amazing!!!!! He delivered all three of my children and each delivery was better than the next. He even did a vaginal rejuvenation on me after and my sex life has never been better. I highly recommend him to all
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2012
Most Amazing....
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Experience. Not only was he concerned about my condition but he was concerned about me as well. He is professional, caring, and right to the point. I do and would recommend him to any women in Southern Los Angeles.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2012
Professionalism with a heart
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Friendly advice for those who are searching:Picking the right doctor may be hard since we are walking in with closed eyes. What may help is advice from those who have the experience. I am a satisfied patient of Dr. Ghozland, and would like to recommend those who are in search of an experienced, knowledgeable, and kind doctor. Although the internet can be a scary place to look for someone whom you put your full trust into, I am here to say I am immensely satisfied with all my visits and all my procedures from him. His surgical work turned out to be a work of art and a blessing for my confidence and comfort level.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2012
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ghozland is amazing...he delivered my son six years ago. He is an excellent Doctor and is highly knowledgeable in his field. The only cons I can say are the lack of time he had back then and the lack of interest in following up with patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2012
Great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ghozland came recommend by my doctor from out state and I was very pleased with him from getting to know me to being knowledgable!! I would def. Recommend him!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 10th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is horrible- rude, never answer questions. Follow-up is even worse. They never call me to inform me of the lab test results. They have mixed up my diagnosis: one nurse saying I had one infection and another saying I had a different one. Every time I have a question or want to know anything about my results, I have to schedule a whole new appointment. The DR never spends more than 3 mins talking to me and I never get to ask the questions I originally wanted to. I have visited Dr. Ghozland 4 or so times and every time the wait is a minimum of 50 minutes on a good day!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2011
A little too dismissive
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Gave me the RhoGAM shot on the 37 week, 2 weeks before the baby was born, I'm Rh- and my baby's Rh+. Was a rough pregnancy because of this. Doesn't spend time with the patient, not even during labor, he only came after nurse told him I was 9 1/2cm, he also mistaken me with another patient, telling my husband I was getting ready for C-section when I just checked in in the hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Ghozland, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Santa Monica, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Kevin Justus

14 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Askil Ghozland

47 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gail Jackson

38 years experience

4.0 of 5