Overall Review

4.4
  • 80 patient ratings
  • 40 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

40 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    84%
  • Satisfied
    1%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 9.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Kidney stone treatment was done the next day in the office saving me several weeks of suffering!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Urologist in the Industry. I have been to many urologists in NYC and he is by far the best one around. He does everything painless and problem free. He uses the latest equipment to find out what is wrong so he can fix the problem. Most doctors like to guess and treat but Dr Shusterman gets to the problem by testing and then he treats so he avoids unnecessary delays in treatment and gets his patients back to work much faster. I had a kidney stone and the treatment was done the next day in the office saving me several weeks of suffering! He is just amazing!! This review sounds too good to be true but it is not! Try for yourself. I hope I was helpful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Very professional and thorough.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and thorough. Did not have to visit multiple locations. They had MRI capability in house so I had multiple tests completed very quickly and my results immediately. Very impressed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
Dr. Shusterman is a very professional and kind Doctor.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shusterman is a very professional and kind Doctor. He got right to the point about my diagnosis and treatment. You will feel very comfortable and you will know this Doctor cares for your health and well being. He is not one of those Doctors that just writes a prescription unless you really need it, like antibiotics. I was there for a total of 30 minutes start to finish, I saw 4 people who had different functions before I was called in to see the actual Doctor, they perform all the pretests needed. The office was so full, standing room only. Seems like it was double booked. I did everything online before I came in for my first appointment so all I had to do when i got in, was show my ID and sign some forms. Saves you a lot of time. The parking in the area really sucks, we had to park 4 and half blocks away but I will definitely be coming back and I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 18th, 2016
He is a very good doctor. Knows his job. He takes time with his patient and very good manners. I would recommend him to anyone that needs a uruologist..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doc. Dr, shusterman was an excellent, very knowledgeable, courteous outstanding urologists, he performs tests before moving forward which was something I liked, he likes to get to the bottom of the problem before he decides to do anything, I highly recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Best urologist around
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great visit. Wish all doc like him. I do not review often but when someone gets it, i have to say something! Make an appointment now and you will thank me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
I would highly recommend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was seen quickly with no wait time. Doctor was very nice and explained everything very well. Testing was done right away saving me time. I had kidney stones and it was the first time I had a stone treatment in the office. My other urologist retired and I feel fortunate to have found Dr Shusterman here. My stone passed and now I am being followed with renal ultrasound every 6 months which is done right in the office. His office is fully computerized with a patient portal to my medical records and prescriptions are sent electronically. The most advanced office I have been to. Wish my gyn doc was this good!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2015
Great doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kidney stones treatment was done at the office and was able to pass them right away! Wonderful experience! Recommended for all my family and friends
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
Great experience and will def recommend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came in for a vasectomy which took only a few minutes and recovery was only the next day. I had the no scalpel procedure and i had just 2 bandaids afterwards. Very happy with everything as I was given anesthsia and did not feel anything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2015
Excellent Doctor who is very knowledgeable and cares
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent staff and doctor. Highly recommend is new high tech Manhattan office just off of Grand Central. Amazing place with great staff. He was able to diagnose and then treat my kidney stones within a week. Just amazing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015
THE. BEST UROLOGIST I HAVE BEEN TO!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THE BEST UROLOGIST I HAVE BEEN TO! Doctor Shusterman is professional and personable. Makes you feel comfortable and relaxed. All his staff is helpful and courteous. Will only be seeing him from now on. He really knows the research behind the medicine. The wait was a little long in the past but now he has a much bigger office and there is almost no wait. He was able to do all the testing right there in the office and started treatment right away!! No one else has done this for me. Just amazing! Look no longer!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor! Highly recommend. All testing and procedures done in his office! Great staff! No complaints.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Shusterman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Forest Hills, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Edward Moss

39 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Taff

36 years experience

2.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ruben Dybner

4.5 of 5