Dr. Donald Maxwell MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (+ 0.2)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    45%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 28.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAD AN ACCIDENT AND HURT MY EYE. I DIDN'T HAVE A CAR SO HE WORKED WITH ME AROUND WHEN I COULD GET A RIDE. THE ENTIRE STAFF IS AWESOME AND VERY PROFESSIONAL.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff are courteous, wee trained and professional. Dr. Maxwell is not their to play games. He is clear and detailed with his diagnose and treatment options. He saved the site in my eye be tog his sense of urgency.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had to wait an hour and a half before the dr saw me. Other patients said they were waiting 2 hours. I started in the waiting room, then was moved to the hallway, then into an exam room. Other than moving me, no staff said anything to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor! Staff is friendly and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Staff doesn't care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
his office manger doesn't care about people She does return calls in a timely manner. Dr said urgent care and a month later finally get what we need And they don't take cash pay
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2014
Mr.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding experience. Been seeing him since 2003. I like his straight foward attitude. Always refreshing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2013
Thankfulness
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Maxwell is an excellent physician with an excellent staff! His continued treatment has enabled me to retain and maintain my vision since my diagnosis six years ago. I am able to continue my very active lifestyle and attribute this to the excellent and professional care I have received for which I am very thankful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience over the past two years with Dr Maxwell and his staff has been nothing short of absolutely wonderful. I would not travel 130 miles one way to his office and back if the service was anything short of excellent. I found Dr Maxwell to be very informative and honest with a patient mannerism that I have experienced in my 73 years. Dr Maxwell answered any and all of my questions in layman terms. Dr Maxwell has an outstanding ability to communicate with his staff as well his patients. I know for a fact that Dr Maxwell's peers hold him in the highest esteem. I could not be happier with my experience at Dr Maxwell's office. I would definitely recommend Dr Maxwell to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was able to get an appointment to make sure there wasnt a serious problem. Was relieved to find out there was no serious problem. Dr Maxwell was very good at reassuring me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2013
excellent
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ive been to this office several times..never has there been a problem...great service with great results !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2013
took me a while to realize
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i was quite pleased with my experience. after a couple of appointments i learned that Dr Maxwell treats mostly complicated patients ... i spoke to 2 other patients who were also referred by other eye doctors who either didnt seem to want to take care for their problem or sent them after they found out they couldnt pay for the expensive services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
was treated in a total professional matter...had been referred from another ophthalmologist who couldnt care for my specific problem...Dr Maxwell took the time to explain what the other eye doctor did not.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Donald Maxwell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.

Doctor

Dr. Forrest Lawrence

36 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Darin Haivala

18 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Brown

32 years experience

4.0 of 5