Dr. Donna Tepper MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Detroit, MI

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.6)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2017
Very skillful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent results with surgery and Botox/fillers. People comment all the time about how young I look. And I'm not fishing for compliments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2016
Extremely personable
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Tepper was VERY accommodating to my concerns and made recommendations that I was previously unfamiliar with. She and her staff were/are very accessible, too, if/when I had/have questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2014
Breast reduction
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Temper is an excellent surgeon. I knew from my very first appt. with her that she had the knowledge, skill, and experience that I was looking for to have my large breasts reduced to a functioning size. She has an amazing office staff and surgical staff at Cottage Hospital. She also explains everything thoroughly to her patients and never keeps her patients waiting long at all;very time conscious.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2013
A surgeon that has it all!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I began my search I was looking for a surgeon that could see my vision of myself, tell me how realistic it was, understand my vision, listen, give their opinion honestly, and make me comfortable. I visited several surgeons and also have had work done by other surgeons. No one compares to Dr. Donna Tepper at Henry Ford. I trusted her after the first 5 minutes. She and her staff listened to every word I said and understood what my concern areas were and then she told me how she would approach my case. I'm now 6 days post op on my thigh lift with vertical incisions and cannot wait for my follow up in two days. It's still early and I already see a huge difference. I will do my final two surgeries with her definitely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2013
Only the best
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tepper is without a doubt the best in her field. She goes above and beyond for her patients. Most memorable part of my appointments is her ability to read her patients response to the knowledge she is offering. She offers her knowledge and experience all while giving direct eye contact; from this she concludes if she needs to expand on a subject, offer support/comfort or continue with the needed knowledge. I have recommended and trust her with my own family members.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2013
Happy Happy Happy!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The first time I met Dr Tepper I knew she was the Doctor for me. Her confidence was very reassuring and put me at ease immediately.Her staff was wonderful, and so was the staff and nurse's at the Cottage hospital where I had my surgery. Given the circumstances they made my stay as pleasant as possible and the care was exceptional. Dr Tepper was amazing with my family the day of my surgery and she even called me at home the day I was released to see how I was feeling. She is a very caring and compassionate doctor, and I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking to have this type of surgery. I had a lower body lift which was phase 1, and plan on having an upper body lift for phase 2. I wouldn't have anyone else do my next surgery but Dr Tepper.

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2011
So happy with my choice in a surgeon!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After losing 125 pounds through diet and exercise, I went for a consult with Dr. Tepper to see about getting a tummy tuck (I had a lot of loose skin). She suggested a lower-body lift, because my hips and butt were very saggy as well. She answered all of my questions and I went home to research the lower body lift. I made another appointment to address the other questions that arose, and I scheduled the lower body lift. Dr. Tepper was very confident and that made me feel less nervous about having the procedure. I went to Cottage Hospital for the surgery, and the staff there was WONDERFUL. Dr. Tepper was very reassuring before the surgery and everything went very well. She came to see me the next morning to see how I was doing before I was discharged. The follow-up care has been great. I am THRILLED with my results, and I'm so glad that she suggested the lower body lift. There is nothing that I would do differently--I'm so glad that I chose her for my surgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Donna Tepper, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Detroit, MI.