Dr. Edmund Witkowski MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Venice, FL

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 53 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (+ 0.4)

53 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    19%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 22.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2017
Stay away
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most uncaring doctor I have met to date
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My husband had severed 2 tendons in his hand, doc had to find these ends and put back together.. Because of Dr. Witkowski my husband has a usable hand again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 20th, 2017
He saw me after an automobile hit me as a pedestrian. Broken upper left arm. That was all he was interested in when I told him about my back and right thumb no interest. Really not much interest in me. Never ordered PT for my arm 3.5 months later the PA who I saw did. Turns out I had a torn ligament in my right thumb and herniated disc.now starting the whole process over.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2016
Everything was oositive and I felt he was highly competent.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Witkowski has been my Orthopedist for over 8 yrs. He has performed knee surgery, rotator cup surgery and bicep su
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor witkowski is a very good doctor he has always done right by me with everything he has done and his office is very clean and his staff is very nice!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2016
Stay Clear
Awful to me staff treated me like I was an alien rude had a TKR it took them 5 weeks to get me in to PT my leg froze up stiff painful as ever after 3 visits he kicked me to curb still 7 months laqter and knee is awful have an aspiration this week been in pain around the clock and I know he could care less. Another KIND Doctor took my case and is doing everything to help me I am 50 YO to young to have a knee bent in postion and the pain has been grueling be careful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Didn't properly diagnose that my knee replacement was coming apart, said I had Bursitis. I needed revision surgery to repair and finally went to another Orthopedic surgeon who property diagnosed and did the surgery.

1.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Shouldnt have a medical license
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mr. Witkowski replaced my left knee in 2011 and either put it in wrong or when it started falling apart couldn't read the X-ray that showed it came apart. He diagnosed Bursitis I finally went to another Orthopedic Surgeon who could properly read the X-ray, diagnosed the problem and then properly did the revision surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
He's a terrific doctor. I appreciated that he was willing to explain everything to me without making me feel like an idiot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 11th, 2014
Don't worry about being on time for your appt; he won't be.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Even with requesting the first appointment, this guy is somehow 1/2 hour or more late every time I see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 13th, 2012
On the fence
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to Dr Witkowski for surgery on my wrist and a dislocated knee. Both times his bedside manner could use some help. His knowledge is excellent when it comes to Orthopaedic Medicine. His front desk girl is one of the most unpleasent people I have ever run accross. It is for these reasons that I don,t know if I will return to this office, or find a new Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edmund Witkowski, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Venice, FL.