ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edouard Armour Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edouard Armour?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.5 min

Showing 28 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2016

Very good at explaining what is wrong and needs to be done to correct the problem. Very pleasant and easy to talk to.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2015

Exceptional experience with Dr. Armour and Knee surgery

Dr. Armour and the entire Cary Ortho practice were incredibly professional, polite, and efficient. Returned to full activity in only two weeks after knee surgery. Can't recommend highly enough.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2014

Terribly disappointed

Dr. Armour runs a factory in my opinion. He has absolutely no regard of time. Aside from my initial consultation, I waited at least 45 minutes to see him every time I had an appointment. I even expressed my disdain for his lack of regard of my time, and he promised to be on time for my next appointment. He was 50 minutes late for my next appointment, AND he walked into the surgery center at the time my surgery was scheduled. He couldn't even make surgery on time. The staff was visibly annoyed with him for being late. Dr. Armour is abrupt, thinks he's God, and surely, he is not. My knee is not only worse than before surgery, but he did a completely different procedure during surgery than we talked about prior to surgery. He never discussed this possible other procedure he ended up doing. This caused me to be on crutches and unable to work for at least 3X longer than we discussed prior to surgery. I've since seen another surgeon and was told that the procedure Dr. Armour performed "almost never works". The physical therapist couldn't believe he performed this surgery on me either. The second surgeon I just saw thought it was ridiculous that Dr. Armour performed the procedure. I think he did it for the money, pure and simple. During post surgery appointments, I complained of ongoing pain, swelling, cracking and lack of flexibility in my knee. He just wanted to keep injecting me with cortisone. Well, if that didn't work BEFORE surgery, why should it work AFTER surgery? Don't go to Dr. Armour. He is arrogant and greedy and does not listen to his patients.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2012

Great experience

Dislocated my shoulder playing basketball, tearing a number of the ligaments in my shoulder.Dr. Armour diagnosed me accurately. I had to have surgery. Truthfully, I don't think my shoulder has ever felt better.He did a great job!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

1.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edouard Armour is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cary, NC.

  • Dr. Jeremy Miles

    Dr. Jeremy Miles

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Cary, NC 0 mi

    4.4
    (8)
    7
  • Dr. Sameer Mathur

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Cary, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (54)
    18
  • Dr. Derek Reinke

    Dr. Derek Reinke

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Cary, NC 0 mi

    4.8
    (9)
    24