The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eduardo Guzman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eduardo Guzman?

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eduardo Guzman?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2016

Tubial reversal

I had my reversal almost 2 months ago by Bonita surgical dr Guzman.. him and his staff were just amazing... I'm patiently waiting ttc but I feel wonderful.. my body feels whole again... thanks dr Guzman and staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

Great experience with a tubal reversal

I used Dr. GUZMAN to perform my tubal reversal surgery . I had a great experience from the consultation, to the booking and the day of surgery. He is very patient and will answer every question you have . He is very informative and direct with information he really cares, he een gives you a direct contact number to him in case of emergency. He works with an anesthesiologist also. I had a great experience overall. I am currently trying to have a baby thanks to him!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

Great Doctor

Dr.Guzman is a great Doctor. He was my doctor from 1994-2003. Only because i moved to the Antelope Valley. Otherwise, he 'd still be my doctor. He saved my life. In 1997,a yr after my mom died, i was diagnosed with stage 4,grade 4 carsimona carcinoma insitu. He did my surgery and thanksto God, I'm healthy today.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 28th, 2015

I had my baby in 2007 and I have to see it was the worst experience ever. He was very careless and cold. Even the staff at St. Francis would advise me to take action against him. Till this day I still have nightmares. The pain and suffering I endured no mother should ever experience. I'm reminded of this every time I see my little one taking his medications. Worst human being I ever met.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2013

Dr. Guzman is a blessing

A friend highly recommended Dr. Guzman and sure he's very professional, an expert, kind and caring. I thank him and I will recommend him to family and friends. He's a great Dr., a blessing!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2013

Saved my life

This Dr saved my life I had cervical cancer and he was the only one who actually discovered it after seeing multiple gynecologists he deserves and Award !! He is definitely someone I would recommend ! -Thank you so much

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2012

PLEASE CHECK OUT MEDICAL BOARD

PLEASE BE CAREFUL WITH THIS DOCTOR. HE HAS SEVERAL CASES AGAINST HIM FOR MALPRACTICE. CHECK OUT THE MEDICAL BOARD TO REVIEW ALL HIS CASES AGAINST HIM. HE HAS HURT MANY PEOPLE PLEASE DO NOT GO TO HIM.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2011

patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2010

3 hour wait

I waited over 3 hours to see Dr. Guzman... and I had an appointment! When I asked others in the waiting room, they said the shortest time they waited was 1 1/2 hours. Pregnant women were actually sitting on the floor in the hallway!When I asked him about this, he said, "Well I don't complain when a delivery takes longer than I expected." Hello, Doc - that's your job!He rushed me out when I told him I just had one question about my prenatal vitamins. I had to track him down and wait (again) to see him.I will never see this doctor again. 2 other people have agreed with me that his service is terrible. They OVERBOOK their patients and that is disrespectful, especially to pregnant women.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2010

Dr. Guzman is great!

Dr Guzman is a really great OB/GYN. He is really sweet and really knowledgable. He really knows his stuff and he speaks Spanish. You maye have to wait a little while because he is so popular in the area but he is definately the best ob/gyn around downey and norwalk. I recommend him to everyone.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eduardo Guzman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Downey, CA.

  • Dr. Ariel Abrahams

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Downey, CA 0.07 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    27
  • Dr. Medhat Seif

    Dr. Medhat Seif

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Downey, CA 0.07 mi

    3.8
    (17)
    40
  • Dr. Marsha Martinson

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Downey, CA 0.07 mi

    2.6
    (12)
    7