Dr. Eric Smith MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Miami, FL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 41.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Smith and Nurse Practitioner Lisa for over 30 years! I feel very comfortable with them. They are concerned about me and I never feel rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 11th, 2014
too many patients/too little time
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
ALL HERE/doctors/nurses etc/are caring individuals/with overwhelming work loads/hardly ever get to see a doctor/nurses handle everything most of time/paper work lost etc/if you go here stay on top of things yourself/
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 8th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is not the best in the world. The gentlemen when you pay and get ready to leave has a horrible attitude. Everytime I go he is the same. Rest of the staff is nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The physicians and nurse practitioners are excellent. Support personnel, with some exceptions, exhibit an uncaring, unprofessional attitude. This is curable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 18th, 2011
Some staff may be a nightmare
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith and other doctors and NP associated with him are very good. The problem seems to be the totally out of control staff, which may have to do with the number of patients they have. You call for anything and it takes days to get back to you, they put you on hold, they send you to voicemail. When you complain, they just get nastier. After one of those terrible episodes of calls, followups, and nothing done, I have decided to start looking for another practitioner who takes better care of his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2010
To a wonderful Doctor (GOD BLESS)
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I sometimes have to wait a long time but it's is all worth the wait because Dr. Eric Smith is a excellent Doctor, I switch my parents FP to Doctor Smith and I have recommend him to just about all of my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2010
You will wait.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wait at least thirty minutes after my appointment time whenever I go to this doctor. The office staff is very poor and unprofessional. I like Doctor Smith but I feel he needs to get his house in order.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2010
HORRIBLE
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Too many patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 8th, 2009
Alex f.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor in my own opinion is not professional. Not recommended
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eric Smith, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.