Overall Review

3.3
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.7)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    46%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Wait Time 25.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Excellent Medical Treatment
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had bladder surgery to remove malignant tumors. Dr. Goluboff was the surgeon. I found him to be polite, courteous, extremely competent, and always taking time to explain exactly what would be done. He also has a good bedside manner and in addition has an excellent staff to back him up. My surgery was postponed due to overbooking by the hospital and Dr. Goluboff came in on his day off to do my surgery rather than postpone it again. A week later I had a follow-up visit that he provided. He is one of best doctors I have ever had. I would recommend him to all who need a urology/oncology surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2016
Dr. Erik Goluboff is a great Doctor & Surgeon.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Erik Goluboff performed successful bladder surgery at Beth Israel at Union Square. He is an excellent Doctor in every way that counts. He explained well and even answered Email questions. His office stepped up when there was a problem with my catheter and was always respectful in giving care. I highly Recommend Dr. Erik Goluboff and his staff for the highest quality care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my mother was treated very poorly by this so called Doctor. She is 82 years of age and I could not attend the appointment with her because it was a last minute appointment as she has been very uncomfortable by her procedure. Instead of taking the time to hear her concerns he just blew her off and said that is just normal. His bed side manner stunk according to my mother and I believe her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Great surgeon!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goluboff is an excellent doctor. He provided an accurate diagnosis, appropriate treatment, and was always available to answer questions. He performed major surgery which I recovered from quickly and painlessly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2014
Highly competent, modest, compassionate.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you need urologic surgery Dr. Goluboff and his team bring expertise and sympathy to your aid. They are well informed, up on the latest developments in diagnosis and treatment and do everything medically possible to bring about a cure and relieve suffering. After surgery Dr. Goluboff answers questions patiently, making certain you have all the information you need. His office is some distance from where I live. Definitely worth the trip!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 24th, 2014
He Seems Pretty Good To Me
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Goluboff for several years. He is somewhat nerdy but my take is that he is very smart and knows his stuff. His bedside manner could be better. He tends to be rushed and at times he has been very short with me which made me feel uncomfortable. I think he has improved somewhat in the past 2 or 3 years in terms of taking a few more moments to listen and answer questions and he is possibly taking heed of some of the negative feedback he has received.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2012
Worst Urologist in New York
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The lack of care (except as to whether or not you paid at the desk) coupled with his horrible bedside manner makes for a truly awful experience. His staff were rude and he could care less what your problem was. You are another piece of meat to him. Just a billable patient. Stay as far away as you can from this guy. If you choose to see him, don't say you weren't warned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2012
He does not care about the results.
Wait time
60 minutes
I needed an operation. He would not help me and I was mutilated by the doctor he recommended. He looks good on paper but you should not see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 13th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mr Goluboff didn't give me the time of the day. I was the last patient of the day and when I had told him about my prostate gland infection that I have had treated without no luck he straight up told me that he couldn't help me. He didn't care about of how big of a problem it was for me and I basically had to ask him to prescribe me antibiotics. That for the record didn't work either. Do not go to him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Erik Goluboff, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Caner Dinlenc

23 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Doron Stember

10 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Harris Nagler

41 years experience

4.0 of 5