ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Erol Yoldas Is this you?

Filter Reviews

87 Ratings • 18 Comments

4.0
  • 61
  • 2
  • 5
  • 4
  • 15

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Erol Yoldas?

Showing 12 of 87 Ratings

Never fixed the problem

Posted on May 11th, 2017

H is arrogance got in the way of ever actually finding where the problem is coming from

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I MADE THE RIGHT CHOICE

Posted on February 23rd, 2017

My entire experience with Doctor Yoldas and his staff has been exceptional. I was referred by a former Chief of Staff at Broward General Hospital who had been operated on by Doctor Yoldas. This Doctor could have had anyone in the Country operate and he chose Dr. Yoldas. His recommendation was a life saver, I was correctly diagnosed and despite another Doctor thinking surgery he said it was not required. I am happy to say 5 weeks later after intensive physical therapy I am walking and riding a bike. The Woman in the office are always there to help and make me smile every time I walk in. Thanks to Dr. Yoldas and his staff I got through my ordeal quickly and pleasantly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DIFFICULT ACCESS

Posted on January 17th, 2017

ONCE YOU SEE THE DOCTOR YOU BETTER NOT HAVE ANY ADDITIONAL QUESTIONS. HE IS EXTREMELY BUSY AND DIFFICULT TO GET A HOLD OF AFTER YOU HAVE SEEN HIM.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2016

From the front desk to the back office including the surgery location and staff was amazing! Dr. Yoldas is definitely a blessing and I would recommend him to everyone. I have never seen a caring and loving physician consistently.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ACL surgery that went awry

Posted on July 31st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on May 23rd, 2016

Great doctor. Explains everything in words that are understandable. Staff very attentive. Wait time reasonable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2016

Without a doubt the very best Surgeon in this part of the country!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent sergion

Posted on April 20th, 2016

This man is a magician with a knife. Kind, professional, and shows genuine concern for my well being.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay away

Posted on January 10th, 2016

Dr. Yoldas is not the issue, it is his staff. They lost my complete file and never called me back for 3 days, I had to schedule surgery but no file!! On the 4 day I called and the stated that they still did not find it and Laughed!! Then told me to go ahead and schedule surgery anyway. Really!!! You can not get to speak to doctor to let him know that he needs to clean house, especially Alex who schedules surgery. Find a doctor and staff that cares.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best doctor in south Florida!

Posted on July 25th, 2015

The best doctor in south Florida! I wish all my doctors were as good as he is.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do not trust this surgeon!

Posted on May 5th, 2015

My total knee replacement surgery was done improperly and I need to have a revision performed by another surgeon. Problems after surgery with Dr. Yoldas were ignored by Dr. Yoldas and he would not take x-Rays to determine cause. His disinterest and neglect have caused me pain and harm. The knee was not aligned properly, is unstable and the leg is now bowed. I have rehabbed the knee religiously. After 13 weeks since surgery I cannot walk a block due to pain and instability. I warn anyone who plans to have surgery with this doctor to run as fast as possible in the opposite direction.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Yikes! WATCH OUT!

Posted on January 19th, 2015

Erol Yoldas read my MRI report on my shoulder and looking at the MRI imagery said " You see this area here, your rotator cuff has to be re-attached and will require surgery. This will not ever get better without surgery." He was adamant and wanted me to sing up for surgery right then. So I got a second opinion.... the other doctor said: "The report says nothing about any tearing. I do not see any at all. You do have quite a bit of inflammation. So I recommend physical therapy and perhaps a cortisone shot. If that fails, we'll talk about other options." The physical therapist did not feel I had a tear. Three weeks into phicical therapy, I felt relief. It is now six months later. I have never stopped working as a paperhanger. I am now swimming three days a week: fifty laps, freestyle, breast stroke and backstroke. (I don't do butterfly, I can but I am not good at it.) aI am also thinking about boxing. Sadly, I really believe Erol Yoldas was just trying to make money doing unnecessary surgery. I believe he is a lier. I am so glad I got a second opinion. DO NOT GO TO HIM!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Erol Yoldas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Lauderdale, FL.