Overall Rating

4.5
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.7)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 26.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never met a doctor so patient with their patients. So understanding and caring towards the patient and their family. I wish he would come back to St Louis. I miss him so much. I was his first pt to have music induced epileptic seizures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Stay away from this doctor. He is arrogant and makes assessments without touching the patient or asking questions. Don't get fooled by his southern charm. Check the frequency with which he changes jobs and question why.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He treated my daughter at Hershey Medical center. She has been seizure free for 18 months. He had so much patience with her, answering all of her questions, explaining all the little details, making her feel comfortable with her decisions. In my book, he is a saint.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr gilliam has saved my life. when i met dr gilliam, he made me feel at ease. i had brain surgery due to scar tissue. i've had epilepsy since i was about 10 yrs old. my seizures would be controlled with meds for a certain period of time, then boom, i had them again. now, after my surgery, 2 years ago, i've been seizure free. i thank you dr gilliam. i am going to miss you. i know geisinger hospital is losing one of the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2011
Barnes Jewish patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gilliam is a rare breed of MD that takes the time to get to know his patients and cares enough to go/think outside of the box to get results. When he left Barnes I honestly felt as though I was losing a friend. Thank you Dr. Gilliam for all your time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2011
Respiratory Therapist
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
He is an excellent doctor who helped me get rid my of sizures. I now have a normal life because of him. I was married and now have a four month old baby. I would not have that if he was not there for me. Wish he was back in St. Louis area. I was his first pt with musico genetic epileptic siezures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2009
Dr.Gilliam
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best neurologist ever!!! I travel three hours to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
best neurologist ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Frank Gilliam, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lexington, KY.