Dr. Frank Gilliam MD, MPH Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Lexington, KY

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He spent nearly 2 hours with me. He understood my concerns and taught me so much. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never met a doctor so patient with their patients. So understanding and caring towards the patient and their family. I wish he would come back to St Louis. I miss him so much. I was his first pt to have music induced epileptic seizures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2016
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Stay away from this doctor. He is arrogant and makes assessments without touching the patient or asking questions. Don't get fooled by his southern charm. Check the frequency with which he changes jobs and question why.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He treated my daughter at Hershey Medical center. She has been seizure free for 18 months. He had so much patience with her, answering all of her questions, explaining all the little details, making her feel comfortable with her decisions. In my book, he is a saint.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2011
Barnes Jewish patient
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gilliam is a rare breed of MD that takes the time to get to know his patients and cares enough to go/think outside of the box to get results. When he left Barnes I honestly felt as though I was losing a friend. Thank you Dr. Gilliam for all your time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2011
Respiratory Therapist
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
He is an excellent doctor who helped me get rid my of sizures. I now have a normal life because of him. I was married and now have a four month old baby. I would not have that if he was not there for me. Wish he was back in St. Louis area. I was his first pt with musico genetic epileptic siezures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2009
Dr.Gilliam
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best neurologist ever!!! I travel three hours to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
best neurologist ever!

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Frank Gilliam, MD, MPH is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lexington, KY.