ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frank Gilliam Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.5
  • 17
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frank Gilliam?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2017

I have had five neurologists at three separate facilities since I was 13, and none of them have helped me as much as Dr. Gilliam. He identified the complex and unclear parts my neurological problems rather quickly, and immediately developed a successful plan to solve them. Nobody could ask for a better neurologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2017

He spent nearly 2 hours with me. He understood my concerns and taught me so much. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2016

I have never met a doctor so patient with their patients. So understanding and caring towards the patient and their family. I wish he would come back to St Louis. I miss him so much. I was his first pt to have music induced epileptic seizures.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 16th, 2016

Stay away from this doctor. He is arrogant and makes assessments without touching the patient or asking questions. Don't get fooled by his southern charm. Check the frequency with which he changes jobs and question why.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2015

He treated my daughter at Hershey Medical center. She has been seizure free for 18 months. He had so much patience with her, answering all of her questions, explaining all the little details, making her feel comfortable with her decisions. In my book, he is a saint.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Barnes Jewish patient

Posted on August 4th, 2011

Dr. Gilliam is a rare breed of MD that takes the time to get to know his patients and cares enough to go/think outside of the box to get results. When he left Barnes I honestly felt as though I was losing a friend. Thank you Dr. Gilliam for all your time.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Respiratory Therapist

Posted on March 2nd, 2011

He is an excellent doctor who helped me get rid my of sizures. I now have a normal life because of him. I was married and now have a four month old baby. I would not have that if he was not there for me. Wish he was back in St. Louis area. I was his first pt with musico genetic epileptic siezures.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr.Gilliam

Posted on September 9th, 2009

Best neurologist ever!!! I travel three hours to see him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2009

best neurologist ever!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frank Gilliam is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lexington, KY.