Dr. Fred Cushner MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 122 patient ratings
  • 65 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.1)

65 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2017
Great Job On My Knee
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Busy Practice but receive great service I am very happy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
The Best!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good Bedside Manner Excellent Surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2017
Had a good experience
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had failed other treatments Was told a knee replacement was needed Spent the time with me and went over options Only couple months and walking better already Was not as bad as people said Highly reccomend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thought I needed surgery.Dr Fred treated me without an operation.Knee feels great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cushner was extremely professional. The procedure included a micro test in my miniscus and a lateral release. I am 4 weeks out from surgery and I am back cycling and about 85%. I would recommend Dr. Cushner to my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
Don't
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Questionable judgment and ethics.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Went to see Dr Cushner for my son's knee issues; however, when the Physicians Asst. came in and I told her I had knee issues, she told me that Dr. Cushner would answer any questions I had...Dr. Cushner went above and beyond to speak with me regarding my knee issues @ my son's appt., even reached in his pocket pulling out his cell phone to ease my fears by showing me previous knee replacement patients. Dr. Cushner's bedside manner and personality are AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016
Chairman, RLO Corporation
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I live in South Carolina and had the good fortune of meeting Dr Cushner.He is a real Knee God. Excellent Skills And Warm Personality.My Real Life Experience is that he is Great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cushner has helped me through 2 sports related ACL tears. He tends to propose a rather aggressive recovery schedule which surprised my PT who was more conservative. His manner can be very matter of fact and direct - which I liked. I did find he spent time with me when I needed it and answered all my questions. He was recommended by a friend and I have recommended him to several others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr Cushner recently for a visit. I had a positive experience at his office. Staff was pleasant. Office is very busy, but I didn't have to wait a very long time to be seen. He diagnosed me and explained my condition and recommended therapy. I will definitely go back to see him for follow up

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
a great physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After a misdiagnosis from another doctor, i was recommended to Dr Cushner by a neighbor. upon arriving at his office, i was treated with nothing other than compassion and respect by Dr Cushner and his staff. He was attentive and gave me multiple different paths of treatment when no particular course of action was obviously the best approach. he left surgery has a final option when other treatments failed. i am currently post recovery and in pt. I can expect nothing else but continued support by his staff as i continue to improve each week.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Fred Cushner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.