inactive

Henry Calas MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.5
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (+ 0.1)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    49%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Wait Time 25.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
Spent the time needed for all my questions and concerns, I didn't feel RUSHED ! Actually saw and had the Doctor himself review everything with me personally .
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Explained everything in terms I could understand, addressed all of my concerns and I didn't feel like I was just another assembly line # & NEXT ! Not with this doctor..... So he's worth the 30 min Wait .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is pleasant
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 6th, 2015
Misdiagnosis, Mismanaged Office and Poor Care
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very poorly run office, extremely unorganized. Medical files are lying all over the office - on the floor, on desks and not one staff member is trained administratively or medically. My husband was misdiagnosed by Dr. Calas and he is a doctor that doesn't seem to care about his patients or about being a doctor. There are many good doctors available and we are so unhappy that we went to him as long as we did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 16th, 2015
Run, Don't Walk to Another Doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terribly unorganized and unprofessional office. When you call and tell the receptionist Meghan you have an emergency that you need to see or talk to the doctor about she responds "go to the emergency room", even though it is an established patient. Office opens at 9 a.m. but is never open at 9 a.m. Doctor keeps patients waiting hours and then jokes about it when he comes in for the appointment. Is very quick to prescribe meds and then say "Call me to report your results". After calling every day for a week and leaving multiple messages for the doctor to call, guess what? That's right, no return phone call. When an Alzheimer's patient can't do what the doctor is asking Dr. Calas speaks harshly and belittles the patient. Just what an Alzheimer's patient needs! He will have you come to the office every 3 months if you let him and leaves the patient and the family thinking he is just about the money and not the patient. Should not be practicing and should hire some professional help to run the office. If I could rate less than 1 star I would!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 13th, 2014
incompetent
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He totally misdiagnosed me and also a friend's husband. We both have Parkinson's. He gave me antidepressants and sent the husband to a psychiatrist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2014
Retired self-employed hairdresser
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Calas is the first doctor within the last five years of my illnesses, who has demonstrated such compassion, understanding and comfort in diagnosing my pain in just one visit. As of that date, he has prescribed medications that have helped me live a more normal life and as comfortable as possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2014
terrible doesnt deserve one star
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
this Doctor has been messing my partner around for a year, all we need is a maximum medical improvement report, and this doctor cant get it done, the staff make excuse after excuse. his notes are almost laughable, not even a narrative. If you ever need your notes or a report from this doctor then forget it, this is his JOB and he cant get it done, I am so fed up with him, dont waste your time and money. I am not unhappy because he cant make her better, i am unhappy because their business parctice is terrible and he cannot get simple reports done, my partner may lose a large settlement because he wont do his job!! his staff constantly lie on the phone and promise to get things done yet dont come through for you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2013
Issued Prescription but Failed to Follow Up on Receipt of Script
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor's office is terribly mismanaged. I was issued a Brand name prescription due to my not responding to the generic. Insurance required a preathorization form be completed by doctor. I was in contact with the doctor's office and my insurance company concerning this matter for 2 weeks. I was continually told by the doctor's office that they were working on the form. Finally due to no response from the doctor's office my insurance company sent back the script....now I am without my maintenance drug for my RLS...not a good thing. This doctor's office is a failure and I would not recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great docsmart, user friendly, solves problems fastcb
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Calas is willing to spend as much time as needed explaining everything to me. Because he does not rush you out, I think it keeps others waiting for their appointments, but definitely worth the trade-off. I would highly recommned him to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Calas is an amazing neurologist. He is kind and caring, treatind patients like he would his own family. He was a God-send during my fathers illness and ultimate death. He is now treating me and I could not be more satisfied!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to him for 4 years. He had me on dozens of different meds. Told me I did not have MS but I do. I had numbness on my entire right side and was told I could not get in to see him for 6 weeks. His staff seemed very disorganized and unproffesional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No