The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Henry Choi Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 10
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Henry Choi?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Fantastic Experience

Posted on September 7th, 2017

I am super happy and grateful that I found Dr Choi. He did surgery to repair my detached retina and saved my eyesight. He is a very skilled and compassionate person. I would highly recommend him and will be forever grateful for what he did for me. Thank you Dr Choi.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2017

Dr choi has done both my eyes and everything has been and continues to be Great.

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 23rd, 2013

he is the best dr I have seen he take good care off you

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Professional

Posted on December 1st, 2012

Dr Choi found my lem very quickly after i had 1 local other Dr fail to pick up on 3 retna tears. there is too much to say to write here about his professionalism and his easy going personality. he connects with his Patients and treats them with an approach they can easily understand. every appointment has been within a minute or 2 of the appointment time. my surgery was as he explained. i would trust him with my Grandchildrens Eyes.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Choi is great!

Posted on October 2nd, 2012

His staff is wonderful. Everyone put me at ease. Dr. Choi gave my eyes a great exam! He eplains everything in terms that I could understand.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on May 4th, 2012

The staff is very friendly and helpful. I have never seen a doctor so punctual. Dr Choi was very clear on what he was going to do and very knowledgeable about my condition. Very accurate in my diagnose! Very very pleased !! I will recommend Doctor Choi and his staff to a friend!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2010

Dr. Choi was able to work my emergency appointment into his schedule. I had no idea what was going on with my sight until I went to him. He made me feel like I was his only patient, taking time to make sure I understood what my medical prognosis was what steps to take next. He is a true Medical Proffesional and I very well regarded in his field.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 15th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Henry Choi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Desoto, TX.