ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Itrish Scott-Brown Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Itrish Scott-Brown?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Itrish Scott-Brown?

Ratings and Reviews

48 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    35
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    35
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 48 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

Most attentive, observant, and thorough Doctor ever in my 70 years. Diagnosed and treated a problem I had suffered for decades and first visit she changed my life. Qualities you would want in a Doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

Dr. Scott Brown is very professional, yet she displays a caring attitude and asks a lot of questions as she evaluates you. I do like the rapport between physician and patient as I feel it provides the physician critical knowledge as to your overall disposition and attitude. I am 69 and am of the opinion that Dr. Scott Brown ranks among the best physicians. I could not have chosen better.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2016

Very good Doctor!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2016

Dr. Scott-Brown is the best physician I have ever seen. She is very pro-active towards your health care. She takes the time the answer all my questions, and before I even enter the room to see her, she has reviewed my tests results and has a plan established. I drive 1 1/2 hours just to see her.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

Do Not Recommend for Complicated Cases

Dr. Scott-Brown is the worst doctor I have ever seen and I have seen more than a few. I chose her as my new PCP because she stated in her youtube video that she liked complex cases and cared about her doctor patient relationship. She was rude and flippant throughout the entire visit and didn't listen to any of my concerns. When she stated inaccurate information about my medical history, I tried to correct her but she didn't listen and instead logged it into my patient chart. She then declared after ten minutes that she didn't think she could help me before proceeding to suggest I see a specialist in an area which had already been ruled out. I don't recommend her for any complicated cases; at best, she is qualified to treat minor cases such as the sniffles.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2015

I know Doctor's are busy and have demanding schedules, but when I am a patient, I expect the time to be taken with me, so that I understand what my diagnoises is and to understand the treatment(s). She takes the time to make sure you understand what is being done and what will be done. Thanks Dr. Itrish Scott-Brown.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2010

If you are looking for attentive as well as expert health care, I highly recommend Dr. Scott-Brown. Due to relocation I regretfully have to go to another physician, but the past 3 years under her care have far exceeded my expectations.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2009

very caring, competent doctor - would recommend to friends

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Itrish Scott-Brown is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Williamsburg, VA.

  • Dr. Jennifer Grundy

    Internal Medicine

    Williamsburg, VA 0.01 mi

    20
  • Dr. Knud Haraldsted

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Williamsburg, VA 0.05 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    35
  • Dr. John Miller

    Dr. John Miller

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    Williamsburg, VA 0.05 mi

    4.4
    (16)
    13