Obstetrician & Gynecologist
29 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients
Bulls Head
1583 Richmond Ave
Staten Island, NY 10314
718-983-0204
Locations and availability (2)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.5
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

16

Total Reviews

8

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.7 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.6 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.8 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.9 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.7777777777778 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 19 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Mrs  |  show details
by Suzana on Aug 13th, 2013

I'm happy I found Dr.Ponterio. Excellent doctor.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  A Rare Bird!  |  show details
by Bays P. on Mar 18th, 2013

Efficient, compassionate, smart doctor. A rarity on Staten Island for sure and probably everywhere. Explained my condition, drew pictures, answered questions, and was spot on. Would recommend to anyone who's not pregnant. Unfortunately for you if you are, she doesn't deliver anymore...(actually, I'm sooooo glad!)

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  DR. JANE PONTERIO is a TOP DOCTOR!!!  |  show details
Apr 23rd, 2012

I went to her on a recommendation from a mom from my son's school. I wanted a second opinion because my previous doctorvsaid i needed a hysterectomy. She explained my condition better than my previous doctor ever could. She said i did not need surgery and recommended some simple things I could try. It WORKED! I will be forever grateful to this smart pleasant physician. Needless to say, she is my new gyn...

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Dr Ponterio is a WONDERFUL DOCTOR!!  |  show details
Sep 24th, 2011

I have been going to Dr Ponterio for 24 years, and she is a intelligent, warm, caring woman! She has such a lovely way about her, always pleasant, she explains everything in detail, and she never rushes her patients. She delivered my babies over the years. I would recommend her to anybody! You will love her!!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Best bedside manner  |  show details
Sep 24th, 2011

she is a caring smart doctor. She explained my condition in a way I could understand and even drew pictures and copied them to give to me! I'm sorry I didn't find her sooner. And she's a woman so she knows how we feel!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  dr. jane PONTERIO is the BEST!!!  |  show details
Apr 16th, 2011

Always answers all my questions even before i ask them.!! and then still asks if i have more questions. extremely knowlegable

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  best doctor EVER!  |  show details
by Maria L. on Jun 17th, 2010

extremely competent doctor explains in detail my treatment plan in words I could understand. Better than any other doctor I've ever seen. Has Certification in Menopause too!

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Caring and Competent  |  show details
by anon on Sep 17th, 2008

This is one great doctor!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse