ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jane Ponterio Is this you?
  • 22
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jane Ponterio?


29 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2015

Dr. Ponterio is a kind compassion doctor. She makes you feel relaxed and comfortable . She explains everything without making you feel alarmed ! She is a top rated doctor .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2013

Mrs

I'm happy I found Dr.Ponterio. Excellent doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2013

A Rare Bird!

Efficient, compassionate, smart doctor. A rarity on Staten Island for sure and probably everywhere. Explained my condition, drew pictures, answered questions, and was spot on. Would recommend to anyone who's not pregnant. Unfortunately for you if you are, she doesn't deliver anymore...(actually, I'm sooooo glad!)

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2012

DR. JANE PONTERIO is a TOP DOCTOR!!!

I went to her on a recommendation from a mom from my son's school. I wanted a second opinion because my previous doctorvsaid i needed a hysterectomy. She explained my condition better than my previous doctor ever could. She said i did not need surgery and recommended some simple things I could try. It WORKED! I will be forever grateful to this smart pleasant physician. Needless to say, she is my new gyn...

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2011

Dr Ponterio is a WONDERFUL DOCTOR!!

I have been going to Dr Ponterio for 24 years, and she is a intelligent, warm, caring woman! She has such a lovely way about her, always pleasant, she explains everything in detail, and she never rushes her patients. She delivered my babies over the years. I would recommend her to anybody! You will love her!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2011

Best bedside manner

she is a caring smart doctor. She explained my condition in a way I could understand and even drew pictures and copied them to give to me! I'm sorry I didn't find her sooner. And she's a woman so she knows how we feel!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2011

dr. jane PONTERIO is the BEST!!!

Always answers all my questions even before i ask them.!! and then still asks if i have more questions. extremely knowlegable

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2010

best doctor EVER!

extremely competent doctor explains in detail my treatment plan in words I could understand. Better than any other doctor I've ever seen. Has Certification in Menopause too!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2008

Caring and Competent

This is one great doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jane Ponterio is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.

  • Dr. Joanna Pessolano

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Staten Island, NY 0 mi

    3.7
    (11)
    36
  • Dr. Marie Vartolo

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Staten Island, NY 0.08 mi

    4.1
    (21)
    42
  • Dr. Michael Kane

    Emergency Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Staten Island, NY 0.17 mi

    3.8
    (4)
    14