Dr. Jane Ponterio MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecology Staten Island, NY

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ponterio is a kind compassion doctor. She makes you feel relaxed and comfortable . She explains everything without making you feel alarmed ! She is a top rated doctor .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2013
Mrs
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm happy I found Dr.Ponterio. Excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2013
A Rare Bird!
Wait time
5 minutes
Efficient, compassionate, smart doctor. A rarity on Staten Island for sure and probably everywhere. Explained my condition, drew pictures, answered questions, and was spot on. Would recommend to anyone who's not pregnant. Unfortunately for you if you are, she doesn't deliver anymore...(actually, I'm sooooo glad!)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2012
DR. JANE PONTERIO is a TOP DOCTOR!!!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to her on a recommendation from a mom from my son's school. I wanted a second opinion because my previous doctorvsaid i needed a hysterectomy. She explained my condition better than my previous doctor ever could. She said i did not need surgery and recommended some simple things I could try. It WORKED! I will be forever grateful to this smart pleasant physician. Needless to say, she is my new gyn...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2011
Dr Ponterio is a WONDERFUL DOCTOR!!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr Ponterio for 24 years, and she is a intelligent, warm, caring woman! She has such a lovely way about her, always pleasant, she explains everything in detail, and she never rushes her patients. She delivered my babies over the years. I would recommend her to anybody! You will love her!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2011
Best bedside manner
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she is a caring smart doctor. She explained my condition in a way I could understand and even drew pictures and copied them to give to me! I'm sorry I didn't find her sooner. And she's a woman so she knows how we feel!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2011
dr. jane PONTERIO is the BEST!!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always answers all my questions even before i ask them.!! and then still asks if i have more questions. extremely knowlegable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2010
best doctor EVER!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
extremely competent doctor explains in detail my treatment plan in words I could understand. Better than any other doctor I've ever seen. Has Certification in Menopause too!

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2008
Caring and Competent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This is one great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 26th, 2017

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jane Ponterio, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.