Dr. Jodi Ferro MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 15.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I recently relocated to California and hopeful that I would find a good doctor since I left a great one in Las Vegas. Dr Ferro far exceeded my expectations. She spent time getting to know my issues and concerns and even gave some great advice on local bike paths.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 9th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff is terrible about having the doctor return calls. Call 2 days in a row with a concern and question for the doctor and I never got a call back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

We have anew computer system and respond to all calls within 24 hours.


5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2013
Excellent doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ferro managed my complicated pregnancy and delivered my baby, and she did an excellent job. She is caring, kind, and very approachable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2013
Super
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a great experience and will be going back for years to come.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ferro was great and so was her staff at the Oxnard office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2012
Very nice
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was a very short wait. Dr. Ferro was very nice, but the staff wasn't very nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2012
she was in a rush
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was nice and professional, but she didnt spend time with us, I had to stop her to ask her questions when she was walking out and I even didnt know she was done.... the nurse was very good, but the front desk are always always unhappy and rude, no matter how friendly you are, they are still the same, especially on the phone, they never say goodbye to you, just hang up before you..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2012
Wonderful
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Answered all my questions, spent time with me and was very compassionate. I will be going back to her office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2011
NOT a very good option.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not waste my time with this one!There are a lot better obgyn's out there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2011
AWESOME!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have family and friends that go to Dr. Ferro and she also delivered my baby. We have all had such wonderful experiences! She is very knowledgeable and caring. I just love her! (I would highly encourage everyone to ignore the person that wrote mean things) If you really want to know about a doctor ask her peers and her L&D nurses. They love her!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. AWFUL staff, makes me want to find a new doctor but I love her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ferro is an excellent Dr. Her bedside manner is very caring and knowledgeable. I find it hard to believe that a person would not like her. My pregnancy was difficult and she was there for me all the time. Having her for my dr. in delivery made my experience even that more enjoyable. I would recommend her to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jodi Ferro, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Camarillo, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Patricia Lanter

25 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Maynard Belzer

42 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Carter

25 years experience

2.2 of 5