Overall Review

4.5
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 16.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2014
old-fashioned Dr.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mendelson took the time to take a really thorough history, asked lots of questions and did a thorough physical exam as well. Provided a diagnosis to a complicated set of symptoms, explained it, and instructed us on next steps. Very positive experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2013
Outstanding Staff
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You enter this office and are immediately greeted by a warm office staff and very little paper work to do. There are toys and books for the kids and magazines for adults. Sometimes the wait is longer than I'd like, but that indicates a doctor willing to spend the time you need to get your answers. It would be nice to have a TV or music for distraction while you wait. I've been coming to Dr. Mendelson for years and recommend him to everyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2012
highly recommend
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mendelson had more empathy for my problems than any of the others i've seen.After our visit he was easy to reach by phone. Very happy with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mendelson was the allergist for both of my sons from the time they were toddlers until they were almost teens. I took one of my sons to several "top" doctors at several "top" hospitals trying to figure out what was wrong with him. They misdiagnosed him, put him on unnecessary drugs, wanted to do surgery, and even accused me of causing my son to have a swallowing disorder. Dr. Mendelson, in his quiet way, listened to my story and diagnosed my son and told us what we needed to do to take care of him. He is the most unassuming, lovely doctor I have ever met. My kids loved him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What I liked the most about him is he offered me choices for treatments.Also he was able to come to the diagnosis without a million tests. We didnt have to get rid of the dog!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2012
I Love Him
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Let me start off by saying that I love Dr. Mendelson! He was my allergist as a child (oh what a complicated child I was) and now I take my 4 year old to see him. He is very patient, listens without rushing you, makes follow-up phone calls to check on you, and omg he actually cares if you are well. In addition he really knows his stuff. Did I mention that through my own research he is constantly rated one of the top Dr.'s across all specialties in New Jersey. If you're suffering and are tired of misdiagnoses, doctors not listening, and giving you band-aids instead of stitches then do yourself the favor of paying him a visit. You won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2011
great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son was very comfortable with him. Unrushed visit. Gentle, caring manner. Pleasant, helpful staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2011
Great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He lstened carefully. He taught me about my illness and about the medicines and possible sde effects. He offered me options about how to treat me. I now feel more in control. Before this i was just told what to do without really knowing why.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2010
mother of two
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Mendelso n listened carefully to my sons story and determined that his rash was not coming from allergies that a previous doctor had diagnosed. We had been needlesly avoiding foods that he loved. We were ableto resume our previous lifestyle and get the right treatment finally. Highly recommend him!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He seemed genuinely concerned with with my problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2010
Excellent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not rushed. All questions answered. Great with kids!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joel Mendelson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mountainside, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Abels

45 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Marjut Kokkola-Korpela

3 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Clement Maccia

45 years experience

4.5 of 5