Dr. John Bello MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.6)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Wait Time 31.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Bello for over 10 years and have been very happy. This year I brought my 5 year old for her first eye exam. She was a little nervous but Dr. Bello and the staff were great with her. When we left the office she asked when we get to come back for another eye appointment!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a physician myself I know the docs who really care ( or don't) about their patients. Let me say that I have had the distinct pleasure of being Dr Bello' s patient for the last 10 years, and he is the kindest, most thorough, compassionate physician I have ever met. Dr Bello is down to earth and you always have the feeling that he has all the time in the world to really talk and discuss whatever needs to be addressed. I have sent my entire family to him and would trust him to do the right thing without hesitation. He is fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2011
Dr John Bello
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had literally lost faith in Doctors - over many years I have had nothing but negative experiences in many, many different ways with all my Doctors. Dr Bello has renewed my faith, I trust him. Great bedside manner, kind and informative, very well run (large) office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2011
Very fast and helpful
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a carpenter and I cut wood with table saws on a daily basis, on one morning I was not wearing safety glasses and I got wood fragments stuck into my eye. I immeadtly called my wife and told her that it was serious and I needed to be seen by a doctor. After browsing the Internet my wife called me back with a number for dr. Bellos office. I called and explained my situation to the lady who answered my call. She was extremely caring over the phone and told me to come in as soon as I could. Arriving shortly 15 minutes later, I was greeted with friendly staff, filled out brief paperwork, then I was on my way to the exam room where the technician checked my eyes. Shortly after dr.bello came in and said he would have to remove the wood fragments from my eye. He explained to me that I wouldn't have to worry due to he has done this numerous times. Before I knew it he said he was all done and gave me some eye drops. The caring atmosphere made me feel very comfortable and I would recommend dr.bello to anyone. Not only because of how precise and good dr.bello was but the entire staff that I was with was extremely helpful and courteous with the questions I had about my insurance. Thanks dr. Bello
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2011
The Best Eye Doctor you can find
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My visit with Dr. Bello was a wonderful experience. Everybody in this office was very friendly and helpful. I was very impressed with the openness of the people, and the way they treat patients - which is RARE in medical world - they treated me as a real person with individual needs, not just another patient - they are driven by passion that's for sure. They took the time to help me. I learned a lot about my eyes, all my questions and concerns were explained, which made me feel safe and in good hands. Dr. Bello is a great doctor, and the one to go to take care of your eyes. I highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2011
Not just a number
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was fortunate enough to be referred by a friend to Dr. Bello's office a couple of years ago. Now, I'll never go anywhere else.Dr. Bello has years of experience and is really skilled at explaining my diagnoses. I never feel like I'm just a number. Also, I never get the feeling that he's just rushing from patient to patient like I get at some doctor's offices.His staff is courteous as well. No one likes going to the doctor's office, but they make it as upbeat and fun as possible. Some of his workers have been there for many years, so it often times feels as if they know people personally. Bottom line, if you're looking for a great eye doctor, this is the best choice by far.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2011
So RARE!!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing care in a world were this is so rare!!! From the wonderful staff to the warm, caring physician Dr. Bello, I felt safe, and in good hands. I wish my family doctor was as such. Many offices can take a lesson from Advanced Vision Specialists...You have to experience the royal treatment first hand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2011
Unbelievable Care
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not imagine what lied in store for me the day I found out I had Macular Degeneration. It was extremely terrifying. Dr. Bello put me at ease, knowing that my precious eye sight was in his hands. His state of the art equipment for tracking changes in my condition, will help to insure I am always on top of this condition. The information and education I received, encouraged me to remain positive and make healthy choices in my life. Thanks for the wake up call and compassion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2011
Polarbear1
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This has to be the best place for an eye check up for my mom that was ever made. She is recovering from a severe stroke and still in a wheelchair and not once was she asked to get out of it; the staff and their caring manner worked around mom. Dr. Bello said two words and immediately mom was at ease, she was happy and said she totally trust the Dr. I have not known mom to say that about any other eye doctor. She is sold on Dr. Bello.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2011
My wonderful care under Dr.Bello
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr.Bello for over 25 years.Under his excellent,competent,and compassionate care,my eyes are still going strong!I would recommend him to anyone.(which I did in the past)His staff gets kudos for their kind and courteous service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2011
Enjoyed My Experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have to admit, waiting in a doctors office with three children is no fun, however once seen after a short wait, I was pleasantly surprised. Their technician worked wonders with my over-active boys who were too overexcited to sit still. However she managed to get the job done and was very thourough. Dr. Bello's caring manner matched that of his office, and he was very detailed with my sons. After finding out that one of my boys needed glasses, the optician was able to find a frame my son liked shortly, which made us all happy. Overall the process was very positive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2011
Uncarrying, unfriendly and cold.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The whole experience with his office was just BAD! I came as I was asked 20 minutes before the appointment to fill up some papers. Even though I was early no-one called me till 10 minutes past the time my schedule appointment only to ask me to fill up some forms. It took them another 30 minutes to collect them from me. Then another 30 minutes to call me to the technician to check on my eyes. Then I was waiting for 45 minutes to see the doctor who basically spent with me 3 minutes not even talking...the only sentence he said was "everything looks fine"! Well...this is not what I expect from a doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Bello, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Parnell

24 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jasmeet Dhaliwal

14 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kevin Sullivan

38 years experience

4.4 of 5