ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Heinrich Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Heinrich?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Heinrich?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.5 min

Showing 23 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

Heinrich will waste your time and not fix your problem

I saw dr Heinrich for a fluid build up in my left knee. The pain was so severe I chose the first orthopaedic dr who was available. Instead of just draining the fluid, or at least attempting to drain it, he said I needed a MRI. I had to pay out of pocket deductible for the MRI, and what do you know the MRI results showed only fluid build up. He drained the fluid and gave me a steroid shot. 2 weeks later and it is still not completely healed and I still have pain, so I went back for a follow up. My appt was at 2 and he didn't see me until almost 3! He then told me he was confused and didn't know why it wouldn't heal and referred me to a rheumatologist?? He also would not give me any medication for the continuing pain. Finding a new ortho dr, done with this guy and his lack of caring.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 5th, 2016

Failed Surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

He does not spend time explaining everything that is wrong nor does get all available images prior to making a diagnosis.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2015

Excellent Surgeon

Dr. Heinrich saw me for two things, both football injuries. One was a torn MPFL, the other was shoulder instability. Throughout the whole ordeal of surgery recovery and all he was always checking on how my knee and shoulder was. Would highly recommend this doctor! He fixed my problems and now I am living my daily life pain free!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 29th, 2015

I was seeing a another physician in dr. H office... he referred me as I was not responding well to conservative approach. Dr. H took one second to see that my knee had to be fixed. My recovery has been a bit of a challenge due previous docs conservative efforts (no PT) but nothing to do with Dr.H. work. I'm not sure about anita, she's feels very "text book" rather than talking to me as a individual. She didn't bother to read PT assessment because "it's not filed yet". As if she is not able to look and file the report... My thought was "let me go get it for you!" Anyway... I'm going to give myself a couple more weeks of therapy if not doing as PT thinks I should then I will ask to see dr. H.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

Too opinionated to work well with patients, poor bedside manner.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2015

Helped Suppress Years of Pain

I tore my meniscus years ago and have been dealing with pain for far too long. I recently had my surgery and am recovering better than I could ever imagine in a straightforward manner. Dr. Heinrich is intelligent and kind, explaining everything along the way. His staff and PA are also great. His referrals for PT have really made a difference in my recovery as well. For such a large practice, it's nice to see how efficiently they run. Highly recommend this office and Dr. Heinrich.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2013

March 2013

My daughter had a volleyball injury a year ago. She saw Dr. Heinrich & ordered MRI of her knee, it was inconclusive since she was 13 & still growing. Dr. Heinrich ordered PT, we did 8 weeks & she was much better. Her knee started hurting again in Nov. 13, went back to him & he wanted to try therapy one more time. This time it didn't help, so we went in for surgery. Dr. Heinrich did not want to do surgery initially on such a young child, he's very conservative, and definitely cares about his patients. He's wonderful & wouldn't go anywhere else! She's doing great

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2012

I tore my ACL this summer and found Dr. Heinrich online through my insurance carrier. He did a great job treating me as a person and my injury. He was very informative, along with his PA, Kelly, explaining along the way exactly what would take place in my procedure. He was honest and straightforward in his diagnosis and I had nothing but confidence that he would do whatever it took to get me back on my feet.If I have future issues with my knee (or any other orthopedic issue) I will be returning to Dr. Heinrich.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Heinrich is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Luke Spencer-Gardner

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    7
  • Dr. Heather Gotha

    Foot and Ankle Orthopedics, Orthopedic Surgery

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. Michael Hennessy

    Dr. Michael Hennessy

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    11