ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Mcgurl Is this you?
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Mcgurl?


8 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

Should be fired for complete incompetance.

This guy care's about nothing more than his tax payer funded paycheck and couldn't care less about a VET or their medical needs. He should actually be working as a Vet....on animals. He's not qualified to treat humans.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 26th, 2015

Dr. McGurl has forgotten that he works FOR US, the veterans. He is egotistical, a liar, and has cause me great personal harm. I am unfortunate to have been assigned to him by the V.A. as my doctor. I am doing everything in my power to get another one but as we all now know, the V.A. doesn't seem to be holding anyone responsible for their mistreatment of veterans.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 21st, 2015

Took it in the butt

I totally agree with the other post......Did NOT do an examination, outright LIED on my medical report, spent a grand total of 12 minutes doing an initial evaluation appointment, NEVER TOUCHED ME, listened to the top half of my lungs front and rear. That was the TOTAL exam. Shoved me out the door for a drug test. Most definitely the worst doctor I ever seen in 20 years and over 50 REAL physicians. Poster is right, ARROGANT! Obviously doesn't give a squat about veterans. I'm not done yet. He'll soon face MY REPORT to the OIG and my Senator, if I have to go that far.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2014

Veterans Deserve Better

If he even decides to grace you with his presence (you almost always see a clueless resident), this doctor is rude, arrogant, and is merely interested in referring you out for this and that; NOT examining you or finding the problem and treating you---pretty sure those things define practicing medicine, and he's not doing any of them.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

4.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2009

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Mcgurl is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Richmond, VA.

  • Dr. Robert Jesse

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Richmond, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    32
  • Dr. Erin Gundersen

    Internal Medicine, General Practice

    Richmond, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Karen Sanders

    Dr. Karen Sanders

    Rheumatology, Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Richmond, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    36