ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Reilly Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Reilly?

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Reilly?

Ratings and Reviews

60 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    37
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    7
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    37
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    7
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 60 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2017

He is excellent, the only one I would trust to operate on me and he has. He also oversaw my daughters tibia fracture .. The best

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr. Reilly since 1992. He has performed several successful surgeries on me that have allowed me to continue my active style. He has a great bedside manor and instill a sense of confidence in his patients. I highly recommend him to anyone requiring orthopedic care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

The best Doctor!!!!

Outstanding Dr in Staten Island, the BEST in my opinion. Extremely knowledgable as well as compassionate, kind and sincere. The staff is fantabulous!!!! Fantastic/ fabulous rolled up into 1. Very sweet kind and caring. Perfect 10!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

Great Orthopedics

My husband recently had a visit with Dr. Reilly. I found him thorough and real old time professional doctor. I would highly recommend him

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

One of the "Best"!

Dr. Reilly is a caring "old fashion" doctor...his professional wisdom and caring manner make him a dying breed. I have gone to Dr. Reilly for about 15 yrs and had 2 total knee replacements, carpal tunnel and trigger finger surgery.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 30th, 2014

Can't believe he has a medical degree

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 4th, 2014

VERY UNPROFESSIONAL OFFICE STAFF!!!

Dr. Reilly is a great orthopedic, no question about it, his medical background and education are beyond exceptional. Unfortunately, the staff working in the front office (yes, those people you see when you just walk in and look like they really don't want to be there; you know, those that make you fill out a ton of paper work and are very indifferent to your needs as a patient) are very inefficient, unprofessional and incompetent, to say the least. There is a young receptionist (who by the way, spends more time checking and texting on her phone that actually doing her job) who request to get a lunch break every five minutes. They misplaced your insurance cards, make mistakes with your names and birthdays, they even forget to charge you their co-payment. PROS: the doctors, technicians and PA's. (well, the 60' TV is also a plus) CONS: front office staff and junior high school receptionist.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 8th, 2013

Worst staff on Staten Island!

The doctors in this group and specifically, Dr Reilly, should be aware that they have the nastiest, most ill mannered morons answering their phones. This uneducated, HS dropout who sounded xanaxed out, refused to assist me in an emergency. No wonder her job is taking the lunch order and sliding back the glass window. So unprofessional. This is one of the reasons SI practices get zero respect and lose patients to Manhattan!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2011

Sheridan A. Quinonez

I move back 2 SI tomorrow. I cant wait to see my Dr. Reilly, I owe him my life. His professional and amazing bedside manner of treating his patients is above & beyond great. Now that I possiblt need an operation on my hip & my carpal tunnel needs attention, there is NO ONE I would even think of going to. God bless you Dr. Reilly - see u soon

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 13th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Reilly is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.

  • Dr. Joseph Suarez

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Staten Island, NY 0 mi

    4.5
    (9)
    44
  • Dr. Daniel Markowicz

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery

    Staten Island, NY 0 mi

    4.5
    (16)
    9
  • Dr. Vincent Ruggiero

    Dr. Vincent Ruggiero

    Orthopedic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Staten Island, NY 0 mi

    4.0
    (57)
    24