Dr. John Reilly MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Staten Island, NY

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 56 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.7)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 27.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is excellent, the only one I would trust to operate on me and he has. He also oversaw my daughters tibia fracture .. The best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Reilly since 1992. He has performed several successful surgeries on me that have allowed me to continue my active style. He has a great bedside manor and instill a sense of confidence in his patients. I highly recommend him to anyone requiring orthopedic care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
The best Doctor!!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding Dr in Staten Island, the BEST in my opinion. Extremely knowledgable as well as compassionate, kind and sincere. The staff is fantabulous!!!! Fantastic/ fabulous rolled up into 1. Very sweet kind and caring. Perfect 10!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016
Great Orthopedics
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband recently had a visit with Dr. Reilly. I found him thorough and real old time professional doctor. I would highly recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
One of the "Best"!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Reilly is a caring "old fashion" doctor...his professional wisdom and caring manner make him a dying breed. I have gone to Dr. Reilly for about 15 yrs and had 2 total knee replacements, carpal tunnel and trigger finger surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 30th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can't believe he has a medical degree
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2014
VERY UNPROFESSIONAL OFFICE STAFF!!!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Reilly is a great orthopedic, no question about it, his medical background and education are beyond exceptional. Unfortunately, the staff working in the front office (yes, those people you see when you just walk in and look like they really don't want to be there; you know, those that make you fill out a ton of paper work and are very indifferent to your needs as a patient) are very inefficient, unprofessional and incompetent, to say the least. There is a young receptionist (who by the way, spends more time checking and texting on her phone that actually doing her job) who request to get a lunch break every five minutes. They misplaced your insurance cards, make mistakes with your names and birthdays, they even forget to charge you their co-payment. PROS: the doctors, technicians and PA's. (well, the 60' TV is also a plus) CONS: front office staff and junior high school receptionist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 8th, 2013
Worst staff on Staten Island!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctors in this group and specifically, Dr Reilly, should be aware that they have the nastiest, most ill mannered morons answering their phones. This uneducated, HS dropout who sounded xanaxed out, refused to assist me in an emergency. No wonder her job is taking the lunch order and sliding back the glass window. So unprofessional. This is one of the reasons SI practices get zero respect and lose patients to Manhattan!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2011
Sheridan A. Quinonez
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
I move back 2 SI tomorrow. I cant wait to see my Dr. Reilly, I owe him my life. His professional and amazing bedside manner of treating his patients is above & beyond great. Now that I possiblt need an operation on my hip & my carpal tunnel needs attention, there is NO ONE I would even think of going to. God bless you Dr. Reilly - see u soon

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Reilly, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.