The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jong Lee Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jong Lee?

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jong Lee?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 33 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2016

Dr Lee is an all around excellent eye surgeon and a compassionate doctor, who will go extra miles to make sure that his patients feel comfortable and his diagnosis is accurate .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

Waited 2 hours to see Dr. Lee just for 3 min talk. This is ridiculous. So many people were complaining both outside waiting room and inside waiting room. This was totally ridiculous. I've have seen him for almost a decade and will not see him anymore. I feel his view to medical seems changed to MONEY, only. That is BAD.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

My 87 year old mother went to see him and has seen him several times. She told him she was seeing items in the grocery store on several visits that were 1/4 the size of the item. She said at first she thought it was just a fluke, then went down another isle and again, a box that normally is 12 inches high was maybe 3. She knew something was wrong. He response was...ready? "You must have been tired".

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2015

A very caring physician

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 29th, 2014

I would not recommend this office to anyone. I was never given any answers from him or the staff, and was told that my eyes looked fine but I should come back in 3 months for a recheck. I ended up going to get a second opinion and finding out that I was not losing my mind but there was something actually wrong and my vision field was getting worse.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 16th, 2013

Not recommended

I would not recommend this doctor. His diagnosis was wrong and caused a lot of problems.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 13th, 2011

double experience

Both my dad and husband used this doctor. He did a great job with no problems. If you needed to ask him for information he would answer.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 21st, 2008

Don't go see this dr.!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jong Lee is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Carrollton, TX.

  • Dr. Marvin Hsiao

    Ophthalmology

    Carrollton, TX 0 mi

    3.5
    (21)
    12
  • Dr. Kim Maale

    Dr. Kim Maale

    Ophthalmology

    Plano, TX 2.80 mi

    4.3
    (45)
    30
  • Dr. Priscilla Berry

    Ophthalmology

    Plano, TX 2.89 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    46