Dr. Jong Lee MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Carrollton, TX

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.6)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lee is an all around excellent eye surgeon and a compassionate doctor, who will go extra miles to make sure that his patients feel comfortable and his diagnosis is accurate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited 2 hours to see Dr. Lee just for 3 min talk. This is ridiculous. So many people were complaining both outside waiting room and inside waiting room. This was totally ridiculous. I've have seen him for almost a decade and will not see him anymore. I feel his view to medical seems changed to MONEY, only. That is BAD.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
My 87 year old mother went to see him and has seen him several times. She told him she was seeing items in the grocery store on several visits that were 1/4 the size of the item. She said at first she thought it was just a fluke, then went down another isle and again, a box that normally is 12 inches high was maybe 3. She knew something was wrong. He response was...ready? "You must have been tired".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very caring physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend this office to anyone. I was never given any answers from him or the staff, and was told that my eyes looked fine but I should come back in 3 months for a recheck. I ended up going to get a second opinion and finding out that I was not losing my mind but there was something actually wrong and my vision field was getting worse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2013
Not recommended
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend this doctor. His diagnosis was wrong and caused a lot of problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 13th, 2011
double experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both my dad and husband used this doctor. He did a great job with no problems. If you needed to ask him for information he would answer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2017

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jong Lee, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Carrollton, TX.