advertisement
Browse Health

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.5
  •  
Total Ratings

27

Total Reviews

10

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 20 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 20 minutes
Write a Review
Mar 17th, 2016

very caring doctor

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
Dec 17th, 2015

When you book an appointment the receptionist says it will be with the Doctor, but when you get there they say he had an emergency the PA will see you. Go somewhere else if you can.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
patient show details patient
Oct 8th, 2015

Stay far away from this office. Not nice people - especially with providing information on where previous staff doctor is now located.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
GO SOMEWHERE ELSE show details GO SOMEWHERE ELSE
Aug 25th, 2015

Dr Joseph Motta has billed for procedures NEVER performed on my disabled elderly Father AND faxed a complete results report to his primary stating the procedure WAS performed and all was well. I would NEVER refer anyone to this office. The office manager, Catherine, is a nightmare and doesn't even get on the phone with you. This practice is a sham and is taking advantage of patients and their insurances.

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Front desk beyond rude show details Front desk beyond rude
by Stefanie on May 20th, 2015

Going to this doctors office was by far the rudest encounter I have had. After walking no hello or anything, nasty woman at the desk tells me dr isn't in today ( after I've been waiting 3 weeks for this appointment) that she "knows for certain" I was called and left a message. Turns out the office had the number off by one and I never actually got a message. Instead of apologizing she continues with her attitude and blames me for the error. After expressing my frustration of leaving work early for the appointment and waiting 3 weeks, she continues to tell me that the next available appointment for me is in a month. No apologies, no effort to help, nothing but attitude! At that point had to choice but to walk out and said I would have to find another doctor only for her to reply ok goodbye! Amazing that this woman even has a job with that demeanor with so many nice people looking for work! Dr should be ashamed

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Great show details Great
Jul 17th, 2014

Great care

Jun 8th, 2011

talks too much, doesn't listen to patient. poor bedside manner. walked into the examining room eatign a sandwhich. i was havign a biopsy done. what kind of idiot doctor does that?

Mark as Helpful  | 6 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
role model doctor show details role model doctor
Jan 18th, 2011

excellent bedside mannervery well spoken and professional which is a breath of fresh air from other staten island doctors.superb staff and super modern beautifuls spacious officetreated my dad for prostate cancer and he is doing very wellspeaks fluent italian and dresses wellhighly recommend along with his partnerstop notch docs!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
Oct 31st, 2010

He is not a caring dr.

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Apr 6th, 2010

Alcune idee per cominciare:-Scrivi su esperienze globale-Scrivere su ci che ti piace o piace di medicoScrivi e-se si raccomanda-Scrivere come se si sta parlando di un peer che chiede il vostro parere

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse