ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Motta Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.3
  • 14
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Motta?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2016

My experience was awful. I went for my regular check up and they sent my work to an out of network pathologist and now they want me to pay 450.00 DOLLARS. I was told I had speak to the office manager. This women has refused to speak to me. I would be very Leary of using this group. It was much better when doctor Basalotti was there..

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2016

very caring doctor

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 17th, 2015

When you book an appointment the receptionist says it will be with the Doctor, but when you get there they say he had an emergency the PA will see you. Go somewhere else if you can.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on October 8th, 2015

Stay far away from this office. Not nice people - especially with providing information on where previous staff doctor is now located.

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GO SOMEWHERE ELSE

Posted on August 25th, 2015

Dr Joseph Motta has billed for procedures NEVER performed on my disabled elderly Father AND faxed a complete results report to his primary stating the procedure WAS performed and all was well. I would NEVER refer anyone to this office. The office manager, Catherine, is a nightmare and doesn't even get on the phone with you. This practice is a sham and is taking advantage of patients and their insurances.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Front desk beyond rude

Posted on May 20th, 2015

Going to this doctors office was by far the rudest encounter I have had. After walking no hello or anything, nasty woman at the desk tells me dr isn't in today ( after I've been waiting 3 weeks for this appointment) that she "knows for certain" I was called and left a message. Turns out the office had the number off by one and I never actually got a message. Instead of apologizing she continues with her attitude and blames me for the error. After expressing my frustration of leaving work early for the appointment and waiting 3 weeks, she continues to tell me that the next available appointment for me is in a month. No apologies, no effort to help, nothing but attitude! At that point had to choice but to walk out and said I would have to find another doctor only for her to reply ok goodbye! Amazing that this woman even has a job with that demeanor with so many nice people looking for work! Dr should be ashamed

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great

Posted on July 17th, 2014

Great care

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 8th, 2011

talks too much, doesn't listen to patient. poor bedside manner. walked into the examining room eatign a sandwhich. i was havign a biopsy done. what kind of idiot doctor does that?

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

role model doctor

Posted on January 18th, 2011

excellent bedside mannervery well spoken and professional which is a breath of fresh air from other staten island doctors.superb staff and super modern beautifuls spacious officetreated my dad for prostate cancer and he is doing very wellspeaks fluent italian and dresses wellhighly recommend along with his partnerstop notch docs!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 31st, 2010

He is not a caring dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2010

Alcune idee per cominciare:-Scrivi su esperienze globale-Scrivere su ci che ti piace o piace di medicoScrivi e-se si raccomanda-Scrivere come se si sta parlando di un peer che chiede il vostro parere

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Motta is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Palm Beach Gardens, FL.