Dr. Joseph Noah MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 63 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 26.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

3.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2016
TOO rushed!
Wait time
20 minutes
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i really like him but i am not happy with my 2 visits. He talks way too fast and hurries thru exam. i think he sees too many really old patients and thinks everyone suffers from the same thing. Old Age. I needed something more than live with it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Noah to be courteous and prompt, and professional, I have heard great things about him from others that have seen him. He is going to do my knee surgery, I'm sure I will be in good hands with him. He is friendly and has a good bedside manner , .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2016
All Fixed!
I think Dr. Noah is terrific. No nonsense. He sees the problem and fixes it. He is amusing and very personable. I enjoyed the exam and the arthroscopic surgery was painless and the aftermath is just fine. No pain, no discomfort and I'm looking forward to my follow up exam and to walking with my dog again with no pain. Thank you Dr. Noah.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Terrible doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr Noah for an injury to my knee which I had wrapped in an ace bandage. As a new patient he only spent 5 minutes with me. He insisted it was my back even though I went to him with a knee problem. He sent me to physical therapy, 3x a week, for a month. My Therapist recognized it was my knee not my back and suggested I get an MRI. Dr Noah still insisted I get an MRI only of my back. I went to a different Doctor which found I had a torn meniscus of the knee, did knee surgery and now I can walk again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Noah listens to your concerns and addresses them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2015
A patient who will never return, no matter how desperate I am
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor should not be practicing. He is rude and condescending. He thinks he is "above" us all, and treated me like dirt on his shoe. He never once looked at me or greeted me, and had his back to me throughout the appointment (if you can call it an appointment). I wouldn't let him treat my dog, let alone a human being. No compassion whatsoever. He needs a little "continuing medical education" on bedside manner, or just plain manners. Don't waste your money on this clown - find someone with a little compassion and human empathy. Perhaps HE should be seen by a doctor, a psychiatrist that is, to find out what is bugging him. He obviously has a bug up his butt, and hates people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2015
High level of professionalism from Dr Noah and his staff.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was given an appointment within two days of calling. Staff was courteous and friendly; Dr. Noah, reviewed my recent ER X-Rays, labs and the ER physicians report; he discussed the results/prognosis and treated my injury. His treatment was spot-on; as my knee was much better the following day. I have been treated at the Steadman Clinic and UM Sports Medicine Center, so I know what good is. Dr. Noah impressed me with the accuracy of his diagnosis & treatment and his overall professionalism.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I FOUND DR. NOAH HUMOROUS AND WELL QUALIFIED FOR MY PROBLEM. I WOULD RECOMMEND HIM AND HAVE DONE SO.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 21st, 2013
Horrible DR!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spent almost 2 hours in office with less than 10 minutes time spent with dr Noah or assistant. Dr. Noah is a poor listener, does little to diagnose or problem solve, is conceited and quick to push you out of the office. He became very rude and arrogant when questioned. Obvious signs he does NOT know what he is doing. As an athlete I sought him out as he claims he is a sports medicine orthopedic. He obviously is not working as a team physican anymore because he is TERRIBLE! What sports medicine dr would tell an athlete to find a different way to get their endorphins. I would not recommed wasting time with him. I actually feels sorry for the aging population of Venice who may not be able to question diagnosis or stand up for themselves!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Noah, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Venice, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Alan Maurer

46 years experience

2.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Paul Vidolin

26 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Edmund Witkowski

25 years experience

3.4 of 5