The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kevin Lythgoe Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Lythgoe?

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Lythgoe?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.6 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 19 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 28th, 2015

Not Good Second Time Around

Long waiting times, his scheduling receptionist sucks, bedside manners went downhill, I wouldn't go back for a third delivery. Save you self the awful Experience if things going wrong.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2011

Dr. Lythgoe has been my doctor for two of my children. He is completely professional and cares about his patients. I would recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2011

He is a great doctor.. Had my first son with him and now im having my second .. He also delivered my brothers kids.. His staff is veryyyy nice and always answer my question and let meTell you i alllllways call them for every little thing :)) they are always very sweet :) i am glad to have a wonderful doc n staff to be with me for 9 months

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2010

The Best OB Ever!

Dr. Lythgoe delivered 3 of my 4 children (the last 3), he is an excellent doctor. He keeps you well informed and explains things in terms that "regular" people can understand. He is very caring and sensitive. My last child was delived by emergency c-section. I have always been impressed with him, but this was a very tramtic situation for me. He was very delicate and comforting. I recommend him to anyone. HE IS AWESOME!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2010

I recommend him to all my friends

I have been lucky enough to have had Dr. Lythgoe as my obgyn for both my pregnancies. I actually moved back to Az when i found out i was pregnant the second time because no other doctor would do. He has a very friendly staff and he does a great job making you feel at ease and allows me to feel comfortable enough to ask him anything even on nights that he is on call. When you get close to your delivery date you are scheduled an appointment with his partners just so you can become comfortable in case you go into labor when he is not on call.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2009

I feel so lucky to have found Dr.Lythgoe!!

I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Kevin Lythgoe to anyone who seeks a caring, and VERY thorough GYN. His bedside manners are a rarity these days; he spent as much time talking with me as I needed and I never felt rushed or uncomfortable. I was completely freaked out about going to the GYN, then finding out I needed to have a D&C/ablation but he and his staff made it ALL a breeze!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kevin Lythgoe is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

  • Dr. Bruce Culbertson

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Phoenix, AZ 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (22)
    27
  • Dr. Corey Bruce

    Dr. Corey Bruce

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Phoenix, AZ 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (20)
    20
  • Dr. Charles Plimpton

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Phoenix, AZ 0.06 mi

    4.2
    (61)
    29